Christopher's Inn

Christopher's Inn in Calistoga

Christopher's Inn

Christopher's Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1010 Foothill Boulevard
Calistoga, CA 94515

Hotel Guest Rating for Christopher's Inn in Calistoga

# 1 of 19 hotels in Calistoga
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Christopher's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Christopher's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Christopher's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was charming and felt very safe and clean.
Room was a bit small, but just lovely.
Couple
Laura from La Mesa, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a very nice room with a fireplace. The location was great, we walked to dinners and brunches just around the corner.
The walls are paper thin! I could hear the couple in the room to our right talking at 1am, not yelling, just talking in normal voices. At 6am I was woken up to a baby crying in the room to our left. I also heard a man coughing up phlegm and spitting.

If you are a heavy sleeper then this hotel is great. If you wake easily, you will not get a good nights rest!

Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
March 18, 2014
10.0
We had a private patio with a gas fireplace.

We booked two days through the hotel which were less than what we were charged through priceline.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Folsom, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brendan from Portsmouth, NH
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Cute! The fireplaces are a great feature. Great location to walk downtown.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood, IL
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was located very close to all the amenities in downtown Calistoga. We could walk to all the restaurants and shops. The access to the bike rental shop was very convenient. The Inn was charming and unique. I liked the layout and private patio.
The carpets and wall paper needs to be replaced - the pink carpet was quite stained and old and the seams in the wall paper are pealing.

Overall our stay was nice. I have no complaints except for the carpet that was old and stained. The room was quaint and unique, with French shutters and a private patio. The unit was laid out with a sitting area with a fire place and a sleeping area. The bathroom had a separate water closet (toilet with a door). Then their was a huge hot tub in the bathroom that was very interesting. The shower was built into the tub, which requires you you sit on the ledge and clime into the deep tub to take a shower. I wouldn't recommend it for older adults or individuals with limited mobility. They may have other rooms with standard bathing facilities. In anycase, I filled the tub up once (big tub) and the water stayed hot during the fill, which I was impressed with because it is big and took a long time to fill. In the mornings they offered a complementary light breakfast. The rooms had a refrigerator but no microwave for reheating leftovers. The access to shops and restaurants was very convenient. ...read more

Couple
Linda from Auburn, WA
August 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
Availability
We were booked for a queen with a fireplace. We only received a standard room. The carpeting was not clean.

We were disappointed in the room and felt overcharged for what we received. We notified the staff and were told they would correct the room description with Pricelone.

Group Traveler
Jane from Louisville, CO
July 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
A charming Victorian. Staff were available, helpful and gracopus.

This hotel is a real gem in Calistoga. Rooms are nice and ours had a little garden and sitting area outside the front door. The breakfast was delightful as was the sitting area for breakfast (inside and outside). Staff were very helpful and gave us good recommendations for wine tours. A pleasant time had by all!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cotuit, MA
May 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lovely room, fireplace, nice breakfast. extremely helpful staff.
Nice window to courtyard below but could hear conversations from the courtyard

Nice, big room with Jacuzzi and gas fireplace. Great breakfast and very competent staff.

Couple
Cynthia from San Pablo, CA
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Awesome big shower with jacuzzi built in, great breakfast. Four-poster bed. Nice and close to town, walkable.
Time to replace the carpet.

Would recommend. A good value for the $.

Reviews of Christopher's Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Christopher's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg