Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Chinatown Hotel Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
214 West 22nd Place
Chicago, IL 60616

Hotel Guest Rating for Chinatown Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chinatown Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Chinatown Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kar Kay from Cincinnati, OH
June 21, 2015
5.0

Location good for Chinese food.

Couple
Ami from Cottage Hills, IL
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Really great area as long as the hustle and bustle doesn't intimidate you.
No amenities whatsoever.
Business Traveler
Hardrick from Rockford, IL
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was a room
You haven't been there ?
Group Traveler
Quanfeng from Wuhan, China
April 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sanjay from Fishers, IN
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Honestly nothing..
the place was not worth the price I paid to stay for 1 night...room was pretty small..internet was hardly working in the room.....the staff was hardly able to understand english...I wish I could get my money back
Couple
Sachin from Greendale, WI
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing best. It was the worst.
I liked nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
February 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good location in the heart of Chinatown. Close to the red line "L" station. That's were the good ends.
Reviews that touted the cleanliness and price value were very inaccurate. The hotel was not very clean and looked like something from a 1970s drug exchange scene. Worst yet you don't even get hot water or water pressure. Heating from plug in radiator.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Washington, DC
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel is 2 blocks from the Red Line Subway. The authentic and inexpensive chinatown food or shopping was great. The staff is very considerate of their guests. I arrived early so they looked after my luggage and it was very safe with them. Great price!
Bed bugs, but I killed them on the 1st night. I think someone was using one of the hotel rooms as their night time place of business...this isn't a family hotel. Get a room here if you desire, or don't mind, a gritty urban feel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crest Hill, IL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked that it was down the street.from the trains
Everything else. Their WiFi never worked, it smelled like chlorine, and they charged me double for the room and I never got paid back! Worst hotel experience ever!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is well, near the red line.
It's a bit of noisy.

WIFI works well.

Reviews of Chinatown Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chinatown Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.