Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Chinatown Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Chinatown Hotel Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
214 West 22Nd Place
Chicago, IL 60616

Hotel Guest Rating for Chinatown Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chinatown Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Chinatown Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chinatown Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nikki from Ava, MO
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
absolutely nothing.
I hated the location, I hated the room, the staff barely speaks any English. No elevator to the top floor. Tiny little stairwell. Overall a miserable experience, I'll never do it again.

someone should have paid us to stay there. Actually, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yang from Chicago, IL
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
June 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
it was as good as expected. we chose it for the rate/location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, ME
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the price, but in the end I would have rather have paid more
Very unclean. Hair everywhere. Many dead bugs in light fixtures. Mold. No remote on TV. Suspect sheets were not washed. Coffee maker in room but they don't provide coffee. Indifferent staff. Have stayed in countless cheap hotels but this was the worst.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayette, IA
April 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
there was no elevator and very small stairwells. the staff was not helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
April 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Wi-Fi in the room does not work (weak signal), computer in the lobby does not work. There is no refrigerator in the room. The cleaner did not clean well.
Couple
Robert from Westchester, IL
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ngai from Chicago, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location in Chinatown. The room key was unique.
The room looked grungy, poor lighting, the being was worn so i slept with my jacket on top on me.

I thought the hotel would have Asian flare since it wasin China town, but you only saw that in the lobby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
December 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
It had a bed...ABOUT IT!!!
The roof was leaking, the serviceman was rude, there was no parking, location was horrible, room barely fit a double bed, there was a horrible odor in room, thin walls, shall I keep going??

Will never stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reykjavik, Iceland
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The localiton
The carpets in the rooms and corridors are old and not clean

Great place to stay for conferences in McCormick Place as the hotel is within walking distance. Very good restaurants in ChinaTown are within walking distance. Moderately priced.

Reviews of Chinatown Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chinatown Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg