Chieftain Hotel

Chieftain Hotel

Chieftain Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
38005 Cleveland Avenue
Squamish, BC V0N 3G0

Hotel Guest Rating for Chieftain Hotel in Squamish

# 5 of 11 hotels in Squamish
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chieftain Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chieftain Hotel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chieftain Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rose from Portland, OR
May 8, 2015
I appreciate that The Cheiftain is a 'mom and pop' old school business- ie the owners pull bartending and housekeeping shifts. These people work hard. Everyday. And they do a great job. It's an excellent value for the price! Support small business always!
For the price, it was great. Ideally- maybe a hot tub somewhere but that's just my sore hiking legs talking :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
located about half way between vancouver and whistler
no air conditioning, staff very rude and lacking the knowledge to successfully run this business

not recommended! no air conditioning, dont stay here in the summer. staff takes your money and doesnt care about you after that....dont support these people

Loren from Gig Harbor, WA
July 9, 2014
It was a great location with a lovely view. The room had everything we needed including a refrigerator and microwave . The bed was great.
You had to pull your suitcases up a flight of stairs to get to your nice

The room was perfect if you are a traveler. It contained everything you needed plus was very reasonable . We had a great nights sleep on a very comfortable very clean room. We would definitely go back. Such a quaint little town.

Tyler from North Vancouver, Canada
April 27, 2014
Rooms were clean, had mini fridge and microwave
rooms were directly over a noisy bar!
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 10, 2013
The room was clean & comfortable with fridge, microwave and coffee maker, TV and fan in the room. The friendly staff offered to assist with the baggage. The rate was really good. Free street parking in front of the hotel.
No elevator. Only stay there if you can walk up 2 flights of steep stairs carrying your baggage. No restaurant in hotel, but within walking distance.

Good rate for a clean and comfortable room in a quiet hotel.

Luke from Victoria, Canada
July 30, 2013
Mom and pop type business. It's tacky and outdated but its clean and very well priced.
Room got hot and velvety sheets were wiere

If you want a clean cheap room that supports a local business this is it. Everything you need

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Olds, Canada
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
Very nice staff.
Small rooms, smelled musty (like old smoke.

Our experience could be described at unique. We were traveling with kids and chose the hotel because it was so inexpensive. We went in knowing that we'd get double beds instead of queen. The description indicates that you get a fridge with your room. However when we arrived we found that not all rooms come with a fridge.

Frank from North York, Canada
May 3, 2012
Friendly staff and boss.
Very old, very small, limited space.

We booked a 2 double room but got a 2 twin room, and it was very small and old. The boss was very friendly and provided us lots of helpful information.

Pat from Trois-Rivieres, Canada
July 26, 2011
clean and friendly
parking lot looked unsafe (for car possibly ) but no problems

we were pleasantly surprised , good value for money and very handy to Whistler , the staff were very pleasant

Jim from Tracys Landing, MD
June 18, 2011
Internet broken, hammering water pipes, and no refregerator.

Our room was clean, the paint was relatively fresh, bedspreads, etc. reasonably new. Infrastructure was not well maintained, however. In particular, the Internet service would only stay up for a minute or 2 at a time. The rooms were advertised as all having refrigerators, but ours didn't. The manager was very kind, but was leaving in a few days because of dispute with owners overe property upkeep. more

Reviews of Chieftain Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chieftain Hotel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.