Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
11 West 26Th Street
Chicago, IL 60616

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 417 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago South Loop Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago South Loop Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Minneapolis, MN
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Biggest + to the hotel was free parking. The rooms was spacious for 4 people. Housekeeping staff was very nice & helpful as was the bell hop guy & the staff in the Cafe. The bus stop is conveniently right across the street. For the value, its a good hotel
While the neighborhood is not bad, it's not the best view out the window. Crappy pillows. Front desk was not welcoming or friendly during check-in or out. Also, the gift shop was closed 5 out of the 6 days we were there, so don't count on it for souvenirs

I would stay there again but I would bring my own pillows because theirs were horrible. The bed was good though. All the sights (navy pier, magnificent mile, lake shore drive, etc) were just a short ten minute drive from the hotel. Again free hotel parking was a huge plus. Great showers, spacious bathroom & room, nice housekeeping staff. Overall, Good hotel. Again, crap pillows. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
big rooms
It is very close to the train and I could hear them.

Nice parking area, clean bedrooms, good shower, ...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
The best things about this hotel were: 1. the proximity to the #29 bus line that takes you straight into downtown/Red Line station 2. The bathtub/shower - pretty luxurious even though the rest is awful 3. Free/ample parking if you have a car
The staff isn't very pleasant. There is only one elevator. The A/C is awful. The rooms are humid. The furnishings are outdated. Amenities are lacking. The iron ruined my boyfriend's shirt.

Honestly, this hotel seems like it was fairly recently a total dive and they are just starting to update it. The tub/shower are great, but the rest of the bathroom is pretty outdated/stained. The rooms are spacious, but everything is, once again, outdated. Lots of little things missing - nothing to write on, no information about the area. The staff wasn't very helpful at all and they aren't particularly nice. The only reason I'm not really upset about this hotel stay is because we got a great deal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean and big hotel room, walking distance to Chinatown and all the good food
our room is on the side that faces the cta rail, and there was noise when the trains come. I don't care about this, but someone who has trouble sleeping might find it hard. there is another side of the hotel that should not hear the train.

the luggage person always comes slow when we want to save and take our bags that we leave there.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Quebec, Canada
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Near bus station and train station this hôtel is cheaper and have the Big quality whit is gentley staff
Solo Traveler
Aysha from Pontiac, MI
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone on staff was really friendly and helpful.
It wasnt really in walking distance of the city life but it was really nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York City, NY
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Size of room. Location.
Atitude of staff. No free shuttle bus. No free breakfast.

Staff need more training to learn how to treat customers well. Customer service was too slow.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Cincinncati, OH
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chicago South Loop Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg