Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
11 West 26Th Street
Chicago, IL 60616

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago South Loop Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago South Loop Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean and big hotel room, walking distance to Chinatown and all the good food
our room is on the side that faces the cta rail, and there was noise when the trains come. I don't care about this, but someone who has trouble sleeping might find it hard. there is another side of the hotel that should not hear the train.

the luggage person always comes slow when we want to save and take our bags that we leave there.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Quebec, Canada
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Near bus station and train station this hôtel is cheaper and have the Big quality whit is gentley staff
Solo Traveler
Aysha from Pontiac, MI
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone on staff was really friendly and helpful.
It wasnt really in walking distance of the city life but it was really nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York City, NY
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Size of room. Location.
Atitude of staff. No free shuttle bus. No free breakfast.

Staff need more training to learn how to treat customers well. Customer service was too slow.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Cincinncati, OH
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room is super clean and big. It is very quiet in the night. Just walk distance to Chinatown. The staff is so friendly.
It is pretty noisy in the early morning due to passing train nearby. But it really doesn't bother me that much, because I woke up already.
Business Traveler
Nathan from South Elgin, IL
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was very close to the convention center. It also had a nice bar located in the hotel just very poor service at the bar (the bar is not affiliated with the hotel just connected). The hotel staff were great to work with and very friendly.
The rooms are very dated and my room was not very clean. They did not do a good job cleaning the bathroom before arrival it was very dirty and had hair and dirt/dust on a lot of the surfaces. The carpet and chairs also had a lot of nasty stains on them.

I would stay in this hotel to be by the convention center but don't expect much from the rooms. The public spaces are very nice and upscale but that is just hiding the very dated rooms. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Kun from East Lansing, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Batavia, OH
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yu from Chengdu, China
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chicago South Loop Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg