Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

Chicago South Loop Hotel

Chicago South Loop Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
11 West 26Th Street
Chicago, IL 60616

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago South Loop Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 374 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago South Loop Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago South Loop Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
size of the room
Bus No. 29 is the only way to get to the downtown, but the interval between each bus is about 20-30 mins.

You can clearly hear the talks and all the noise from the next room. I stayed 4 days but the room was cleaned only for 2 days.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicholasville, KY
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brad from Farmington, UT
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The price was relatively low for Chicago
My first room has a strong urine odor everywhere. Everything was 1970's

My second room smelled a bit better but was a handicap room. Still very old.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean and wide room.
Location and somewhat unkind staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the fact they have free parking for guests. The rooms are large.
I thought the hotel was closer to downtown and it was a good 15-20 min drive to downtown area. They need to upgrade furniture. 2 of the pillow cases were dirty.

Staff was very nice and friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookyln, NY
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, amenities that were available
Not much of a view
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Easy walk to McCormick Convention Center. Complementary parking was a bonus.
Couple
Prabil from Jersey City, NJ
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Parking favcility is an advantage. Service has been couteous, helpful and friendly
Elevators often breaks down. However, alternative elevators are available. soaps in bath room often missing, not replenished

My experience has been satisfactory and I guess I received the serive what I expected. I would recommend this hotel for good and cofortable stay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really liked the size of the room and the free parking. Everywhere else I looked you had to pay to park in the parking lot or else you had to park on the street
I didn't like how the housekeeping came by so early in the morning. I understand they have a lot of rooms to clean but I feel like 8a is too early for them to be knocking on doors to clean rooms that may be occupied.

Chicago South Loop is a very nice hotel with large rooms and very friendly staff. It's a good location for Chinatown which also has an "L" tram stop located nearby. It's also nice to have free parking. There are limited parking spaces so it is first come first served. Would definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Teens
Yu Chun from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chicago South Loop Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago South Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg