Chicago Marriott Midway

Chicago Marriott Midway

Chicago Marriott Midway Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
6520 South Cicero Avenue
Chicago, IL 60638

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eric from Richardson, TX
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything : Accomodations, Customer Service, Shuttle Service, Central Location.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Naples, FL
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff and helpful too!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pool was very cloudy/dirty looking, so much so I would not go in. Charge for wifi also surprised me.
Couple
Frank from Green Bay, WI
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great accommodations. Will stay there again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable. We requested two queen beds, and there was no problem getting them.
PAYING $15 TO PARK, and NO BREAKFAST! The Marriott Residence Inn a few hundred yards away cost less AND had free parking. It also had full kitchens and a decent breakfast. You'd think this Marriott--without even a room fridge--might feed guests, but NO.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was nice, clean, quiet, spacious. The staff was helpful, the fitness was good. I enjoyed having a Starbucks on site.
Too bad the guests have to pay for parking, but hopefully that means greater security. Couldn't figure out when the restaurant was in fact open since the gates leading into it were often closed, however the bar was an option for a meal.
Couple
Mohamed from Coralville, IA
June 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Parking fees
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very attentive and helpful. My stay was very private and quite.
The worst part was that wi-fi was an extra charge and the hotel pool ran out of towels once.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ericka from North Chicago, IL
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was comfortable, clean, and I felt like the location of my room, although not high up (second floor) was private and quiet. The bedding and style of the room made me feel relaxed. In-room coffee and tea were a nice touch, as was the fridge.
Although the location was convenient for my Midway Airport arrival, it was far from the most interesting destinations in the city. I had to Uber or take a 30+ public transportation ride whenever I went out.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Midway
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.