Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was awesome.
The rooms very small and the pool was tiny too.
Group Traveler
Kun from West Lafayette, IN
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location and the environment
No free WiFI and the room space is a little small

A good place to rest, convenient to reach the main attractions, and if you are in group, you can require neighbor rooms which can be opened to each other through a inside door between the rooms.

Couple
Anthony from Rockford, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was really loud in the lobby...and I mean really loud. The AC in the room did not seem to be working as it should be.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and staff.
I was next to the elevators so it was a little noisy but the view was nice.
Couple
Donald from East Lansing, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
convenient location in downtown Chicago
1. not enough towels in room (my dear wife says) 2. expensive parking 3. wi-fi in room should have been free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enid from Cicero, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julia from Kalamazoo, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff are stellar; always willing to do whatever necessary to make the guests comfortable and satisfied.
The only thing is the restaurant is really expensive, so we just ate elsewhere.

The location is great because it's right on Magnificent Mile. There is a Starbuck's in the lobby, which was conveniently located near the check-in. The bellman held our luggage for us until our room was ready, and it was nice to be able to go right out and explore without our luggage. The beds are comfortable, but a double is a little small for two adults. We did get a roll away for our teenage son to sleep on, and the staff brought it right up after we requested it. Overall, it was a great hotel stay. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmount, IN
August 15, 2014
8.0
It's location
The parking, in particular the self parking. No where did I read prior to our arrival the address of the self parking area. Due to the congestion in the area it was very hard to find and I felt like we wasted a lot of time searching for it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location
Some of the glasses looked a little dirty, ice machine wasn't working on our floor so we had to go elsewhere every time, TV kept losing satellite signal and it was very annoying to watch most of the time.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg