Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 462 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Des Moines, IA
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
We loved the location of the hotel - close to everything we were interested in. The lobby/bar area seemed to be vibrant. Our room 3708 had a great view east toward Lake Michigan.
The bathroom in room 3708 was inadequate. No towel bars. But worst of all the toilet seat was made for midgets - it couldn't have been more than 12 inches off the floor. Hard to sit down - harder to get up ... and we are two adults in good shape.
Group Traveler
Christine from Waukesha, WI
June 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
easy in and out and how high up we can be with a good veiw
internet service none in room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NY
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
small rooms
Business Traveler
William from St. Louis, MO
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
They did not make my room up on Saturday. I was gone from 8-3 then again from 5-6:30; I saw a maid on the floor then so they could have if it was important to them. The prices they charged were ridiculous. Breakfast was $20 + $2 tax and $3 tip
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberg, OR
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nicely redone rooms
Having to pay for in room internet when the room cost is over $----. Very cheap and for business travelers a deal killer going forward.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kirk from Jackson, TN
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
Parking cost

Excellent staff and cleanliness of room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, OH
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness bed was comfy close to everything
Bathroom was small and room wouldn't get cold enough
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
LocationFriendly staff
Very small roomWi-Fi cost $14.95/day in-room. Rip-Off
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Having to have security shut down a party that was too loud after hours near our room. And hearing people in the hall at 6 am making noise and not able to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. Front desk staff exceptionally friendly.
We had an issue with our room that starred at 6am.. did not get into a new room until 10pm. Maintenence staff were rude. Pool was closed.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.