Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Having to have security shut down a party that was too loud after hours near our room. And hearing people in the hall at 6 am making noise and not able to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. Front desk staff exceptionally friendly.
We had an issue with our room that starred at 6am.. did not get into a new room until 10pm. Maintenence staff were rude. Pool was closed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quick room service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff is courteous.
I walked in on hospitality supposedly cleaning room. She wetted two pillow cases to wipe room down. I did not see or smell any cleaning products. All trash was in hallway, including a trash can. She had a bar of our used soap and a designer label to take.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful at all desks. I especially enjoyed my interaction with a staff member. She helped me with my key card in the evening, then the next morning greeted us. I appreciated her memories and attention to detail.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
45 minute wait for car at Valet especially @ $ 61 a day. Unacceptable!!!!!!!
Couple
Shawn from St Charles, MO
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and view were amazing!

It was a great experience. I appreciated how Marriott was able to upgrade my room. It made my trip very special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Algonquin, IL
December 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
helpful and friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, access to dining/entertainment options
challenging to access by car (parking options not clear), revolving door too slow
Solo Traveler
Tasha from Grand Rapids, MI
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great service, spaceous rooms
Cleaning person banging on door before 9 am with the intensity and sound of brass knuckles
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.