Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
September 27, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms were small and zero amenities. Staff was great but the hotel was made for business and not family
Couple
Erika from Kenosha, WI
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, beautiful view..will definitely stay there again

Very modern and up to date..the location for me was the best about this hotel..so many restaurants and stores around, too many to choose from

Solo Traveler
Kirk from Des Moines, IA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel staff graciously chargedy husbands phone that went dead after trying for close to an hour to find the hotel
Couldn't find the hotel. Drove up and down north michigan avenue. Very frustrating. Tired to use I phone but kept directing to another Marriott. There were no visible signs to show where this marriot was you had to enter from a side street.

The receiving area was ugly and outdated.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gays Mills, WI
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roeland Park, KS
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamping Ground, KY
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
When we checked in the staff said they would notify us when are room was ready but never heard anything. Also someone charged $-- to our room but it was removed when I asked about the charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
the Michigan Avenue location is great
We checked in at 5:30pm and got our room. We were rushing to get to a black tie event and did not realize until we returned at 11:30pm that the A/C was not working. We were also a room that was adjacent (behind) the elevators so we heard them all night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 15, 2014
9.0
Great room, helpful staff, amazing location, would highly recommend this hotel.
Free wifi only available in the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was awesome.
The rooms very small and the pool was tiny too.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg