Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enid from Cicero, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julia from Kalamazoo, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff are stellar; always willing to do whatever necessary to make the guests comfortable and satisfied.
The only thing is the restaurant is really expensive, so we just ate elsewhere.

The location is great because it's right on Magnificent Mile. There is a Starbuck's in the lobby, which was conveniently located near the check-in. The bellman held our luggage for us until our room was ready, and it was nice to be able to go right out and explore without our luggage. The beds are comfortable, but a double is a little small for two adults. We did get a roll away for our teenage son to sleep on, and the staff brought it right up after we requested it. Overall, it was a great hotel stay. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmount, IN
August 15, 2014
8.0
It's location
The parking, in particular the self parking. No where did I read prior to our arrival the address of the self parking area. Due to the congestion in the area it was very hard to find and I felt like we wasted a lot of time searching for it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location
Some of the glasses looked a little dirty, ice machine wasn't working on our floor so we had to go elsewhere every time, TV kept losing satellite signal and it was very annoying to watch most of the time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, convenience. Friendliness of staff
Price for parking was high.

Great experience for a chicago trip

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Angola, IN
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location close to shopping downtown, nice restaurant
Small room, very small bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Kentland, IN
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect and the view from our room was wonderful.
Expensive parking, to be expected in the city though.
Group Traveler
Mailee from West St. Paul, MN
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location
Small room, needs updating. Bathroom wallpaper were peeling.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg