Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff is courteous.
I walked in on hospitality supposedly cleaning room. She wetted two pillow cases to wipe room down. I did not see or smell any cleaning products. All trash was in hallway, including a trash can. She had a bar of our used soap and a designer label to take.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful at all desks. I especially enjoyed my interaction with a staff member. She helped me with my key card in the evening, then the next morning greeted us. I appreciated her memories and attention to detail.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
45 minute wait for car at Valet especially @ $ 61 a day. Unacceptable!!!!!!!
Couple
Shawn from St Charles, MO
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and view were amazing!

It was a great experience. I appreciated how Marriott was able to upgrade my room. It made my trip very special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Algonquin, IL
December 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
helpful and friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, access to dining/entertainment options
challenging to access by car (parking options not clear), revolving door too slow
Solo Traveler
Tasha from Grand Rapids, MI
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great service, spaceous rooms
Cleaning person banging on door before 9 am with the intensity and sound of brass knuckles
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Madison, WI
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, Location, Location!Could not ask for a better location right on Michigan Ave.
The room was nice, a little smaller than other hotel rooms I have been in. The view was just okay. They said we had a city view and we did but we mostly had a view of the side of the hotel and the roof of the lower part of the hotel. Bathroom was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice refreshed look, clean, friendly staff
Room was really small, not many amenities
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Beds were very comfortable.
Bar area seating was scarce. Had to go across the street for evening drinks
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg