Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 480 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Gurnee, IL
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Bathroom needed updating and was very small.
Couple
Timothy from Murphy, TX
December 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is outstanding. Staff very helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel to see Chicago at its best.
Parking very expensive. Use Uber or taxi from airport and in the city.
Solo Traveler
Carrie from Seattle, WA
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was no hotwater and the hotel would have given me a refund but because you collected my funds there was no getting my money back, learned never to pay in advance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
September 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Rooms and especially the bathroom was not nice. Furniture was worn and not nice, and bathroom was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
September 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
the great big lobby where we could have our coffee every morning before we went up to the restaurant for breakfast.
We didn't have hot water either morning (or warm water). Just cold water. Wasn't sure if it was because we were on the 35th floor. Kind of inconvenient the first morning because I really wanted to take a shower, but that did not happen.
Couple
Karen from Ronkonkoma, NY
August 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was Very clean and the staff was amazing. The location was perfect!!
Bathroom small
Family Traveling with Teens
Karima from Southfield, MI
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Excellent location, very nice staff
Incorrect room, never switched, bathroom issues, air conditioning issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Staff were very helpful. Hotel employee at the front desk was very accommodating. Fantastic location. Excellent stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel room was in need of a redo. The TV cable didn't work. Tried to get this fixed a cipole of times with customer service...never happened. I would not stay at this hotel again! Next time the Hyatt or the Four Seasons
Location and the staff in the Club Lounge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Manhattan, IL
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.