Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
540 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roeland Park, KS
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamping Ground, KY
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
When we checked in the staff said they would notify us when are room was ready but never heard anything. Also someone charged $-- to our room but it was removed when I asked about the charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
the Michigan Avenue location is great
We checked in at 5:30pm and got our room. We were rushing to get to a black tie event and did not realize until we returned at 11:30pm that the A/C was not working. We were also a room that was adjacent (behind) the elevators so we heard them all night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 15, 2014
9.0
Great room, helpful staff, amazing location, would highly recommend this hotel.
Free wifi only available in the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was awesome.
The rooms very small and the pool was tiny too.
Group Traveler
Kun from West Lafayette, IN
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location and the environment
No free WiFI and the room space is a little small

A good place to rest, convenient to reach the main attractions, and if you are in group, you can require neighbor rooms which can be opened to each other through a inside door between the rooms.

Couple
Anthony from Rockford, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was really loud in the lobby...and I mean really loud. The AC in the room did not seem to be working as it should be.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and staff.
I was next to the elevators so it was a little noisy but the view was nice.
Couple
Donald from East Lansing, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
convenient location in downtown Chicago
1. not enough towels in room (my dear wife says) 2. expensive parking 3. wi-fi in room should have been free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enid from Cicero, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg