Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
616 West Arlington House
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Getaway Hostel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Getaway Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Getaway Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Odessa, TX
October 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location people
Having my card charged before arriving
Solo Traveler
Renee from Saint Louis, MO
September 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
As one of the older visitors, I liked the overall youth-centric vibe of most of the others who were staying here. In addition, the price is right in terms of daily rates, so that makes up for the lack of room amenities one expects from hotels and motels.
My room was right next to the women's communal shower stalls and toilets, so I heard a lot of flushing during the night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location & employees
Temperamental locks & key cards
Couple
Michael from St. Louis, MO
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff, clean and safe facilities, great location, enjoyed the pub crawls and other organized events, met lots of cool people, can walk to everything you need, kitchen is awesome.
Nothing, everything was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Qilan from Bloomington, IN
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the loction and friendly staff
I can hear clear voice from the room next to mine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The kitchen was great! It had everything. the people who worked there were nice too! The location is wonderful. Parking was easy to find on the streets and it is so close to Lincoln park.
The beds are terrible to sleep in. I stayed there 2 nights and did not get good sleep and same for my friends who traveled with me. Other than that, everything was nice!
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 7, 2014
7.0
It is cheap, and has free breakfast.
The hotel flooded after a very heavy rain. Do not stay in the lower floors in rainy seasons.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sen from Iowa, IA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the Staff is very good and give us many helpful suggestions.
There is no restroom in the room, which is not convenient.

It has just two high-and-low beds and a table, a fan in the room. I think it is fit for young people to make friends but not very convinient for family with children.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Great location and friendly staff.
Room was tiny and cold; the blankets were very thin and the bunk-beds were uncomfortable and did not feel safe. Also the closet had an unpleasant odor.

Not worth the money; spend a little more and stay at a real hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olmsted Township, OH
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful
Although they provided towels they did not provide washcloths

I can't brag enough about the staff. They were exceptionally nice. I would go back there for sure.

Reviews of Chicago Getaway Hostel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.