Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
616 West Arlington Place
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Getaway Hostel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Getaway Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Getaway Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Versailles, OH
November 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We loved the location, the price and the ability to use the kitchen. We also enjoyed the free breakfast and the community area.
I gave the employee my ID when I checked in and she did not give it back. I noticed I did not have my ID the next day and when I went to the front desk to ask for it, they pulled out a large stack of peoples driver licenses and looked through them.
Eric from Holland, MI
October 19, 2016
10.0
Nice clean place with a friendly staff. Very good breakfast the next morning. I really enjoyed my stay there and I will return again I am sure.
Probably the only negative I can think of is that it's 8 blocks from the nearest CTA station. This is not really a problem for me except I had one really heavy suitcase that I had to lug over there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fantastic neighborhood
This is a hostel. It is quite simple, which is what a person should expect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
August 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was excellent, they upgraded our room without needing to pay more. Clean room, bedding adequate. It would be better if window shades were back out quality. There was considerable light coming into the room.
The window sil in bathroom was damaged, it looked like from water damage and needed repair. Obviously visible, kinda gross. Need black out shades, a lot of light comes through the shades, difficult to sleep. Doors slam, loud all night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joe from Havelcok, NC
April 12, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Great place to decompress. Has an assortment of ages and has a nice area to socialize. Rooms are set up with basics, but couldn't find an iron or ironing board.
Couple
Catherine from Odessa, TX
October 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location people
Having my card charged before arriving
Solo Traveler
Renee from Saint Louis, MO
September 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
As one of the older visitors, I liked the overall youth-centric vibe of most of the others who were staying here. In addition, the price is right in terms of daily rates, so that makes up for the lack of room amenities one expects from hotels and motels.
My room was right next to the women's communal shower stalls and toilets, so I heard a lot of flushing during the night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location & employees
Temperamental locks & key cards
Couple
Michael from St. Louis, MO
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff, clean and safe facilities, great location, enjoyed the pub crawls and other organized events, met lots of cool people, can walk to everything you need, kitchen is awesome.
Nothing, everything was perfect.
Reviews of Chicago Getaway Hostel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.