Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3225 Broadmoor Valley Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs

# 14 of 87 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrison, CO
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby was decorated very nice. The room was comfortable and the bed was great, although the shower didn't have great water pressure.
Room was located on the bottom level in Bear Creek bldg - desk said it had a courtyard view which was actually of the parking lot, hotel shuttle busses and golf carts which beeped when they backed up. Very annoying. It felt like a basement. Not impressed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Lancaster, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very nice clean hotel.
The resort fee of 22.00 was too much. We did not use it as a resort in the winter. It was used as a hotel only.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temperance, MI
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was phenomonal. Truly a world class resort.
The girl at the front desk was a bit of a novice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful surroundings and nice amenities.
The resort fee added on at check out was about $21 or so a day. Also, at check in, the gal did little to explain any ammenities or answer questions (eg the indoor pool isn't heated only the outdoor).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good location, beautiful views.
Terrible customer service, rude staff, and awful food from room service. The room was not the correct room (two beds instead of one) and the heat was excruciating. We could not control our room temperature.
Couple
Stephen from Northglenn, CO
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort is amazing. The views were beautiful with personal balconies to look out at the lake and watch the sunset and mountains. It felt like our own personal place.
Dining at the Will Rogers Lounge was not the best. There was an employee too involved in watching sports so it took a while to be acknowledged. My salad was missing items and when I asked about them it seemed as though I was an imposition, just rude.

Overall, the experience was amazing. It was so relaxing and the resort had everything there so we did not need to leave and drive anywhere. The swimming pools were wonderful, the workout facility had excellent options. I only wish there was more than one hot tub available in the colder months, and that the ice cream shop in the coffee shop stayed open later.

Couple
Timothy from Fort Collins, CO
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location
I was not aware that a $25.00 resort fee would be added to the bill.
Couple
Janice from Idyllwild, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The whole experience was lovely...staff at the desk and lounge were professional and fun at the same time.
The tub did not sppear to be "Clorox clean" to include the jets - were parts missing from some jets? The grouting was sliding in to the tub as I both showered and soaked.

Ice machine locations and associated lighting allow any guest to be vulnerable...

Group Traveler
Xiomara from Little Rock, AR
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Landscape
Not to charge extra to eat at the restaurant, when you are already a Guest at the hotel with your own room!
Reviews of Cheyenne Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg