Hotels in Colorado Springs

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Cheyenne Mountain Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3225 Broadmoor Valley Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs

# 18 of 88 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchum, ID
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Common area
Parking lot view Resort charge $19 on $72 roomnprice = 26% Priceline should reveal resort charge amount before finalizing the purchase

View side rooms probably have a nice outlook

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful resort hotel. The room was very well furnished and the bed linens were very comfortable.
We did not have a choice in the bed size. Our room had 2 double beds, we preferred one king bed. There resort fee was added to Priceline deal. We had to pay for breakfast, when direct booked guests received breakfast vouchers. Our savings was minimal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Pueblo, CO
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
family activities, view

Wow! It is an amazing place to stay. They have several pool options (splash park and lake activities during the summer), fabulous scenery, private rooms, an amazing main building, are close to things to do for the family, have a lake...it couldn't get better for a little family get away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Boulder, CO
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Super rooms - great pools (especially at night).Good food. But best of all are the smores at night by the fire..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Stephens City, VA
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great views and friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Overall a great place to stay.
Couple
Ronald from Fort Collins, CO
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms were nice. Beds comfortable.
No liquid creamer for in room coffeemaker. 4 dollar charge for in the room bottled water should have been complimentary. Slow time and date....could have better view rooms.Very loud slamming doors.

After getting a good price---- in taxes and fees added. NOT IN AGREED PRICELINE PRICE. Never had this happen before. No free breakfast. Both restaurants overpriced and very empty of patronage.

Couple
James from Wichita, KS
March 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location and view.
The sliding door to the room patio did not slide even close to easy. Some of the lights did not work. The entrance door to the room locked us out at night(15m) and again in the morning (10m). Staff was oblivious and did not actively attend to patrons

They attempted to charge us for WI-FI, which we did not use and attempted to charge us for parking in front of our room. Parking and WI-FI are extras at this resort. Breakfast is also not included.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The surroundings are beautiful, the rooms are super clean and comfortable and the staff everywhere is very warm and friendly.
The breakfast buffet was only ok, especially the pastries. The cook to order omelet was fantastic, everything of the bar seemed a little less than fresh.

Excellent workout facilities, pools and public area. Outdoor fireplace is a great place for an evening drink.

Group Traveler
Casey from Wyoming, MI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms were attractive, and the beds comfortable. Room service staff was very polite and pleasant.
The view from our patio was another patio, children running amok through the halls and screaming at the pool, maintenance (i.e. plumbing)issues in the room. Dining room was closed one of the nights we stayed.

Our arrival went smoothly, the staff member assisting us was adequate at his job, but seemed bored. Our room was quite nice, but the view was unpleasant. Also, there are lights on the beds, which only worked on one of the beds; our toilet was loose and ran frequently, and both of the sinks had some plumbing issues. It was difficult to enjoy the room or the resort due to the number of children running through the halls and screaming at the pool. ...read more

Reviews of Cheyenne Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg