Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
9699 Southeast Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216

Hotel Guest Rating for Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel offered a deal for---- a night.
I got a few bedbug bites, I think.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Austin, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the airport.
Rooms are very dated. The other clientele are somewhat shady.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff, clean room, and decent location for the price
One of the hotel guests was openly leering at me from the second floor when I took the dog out for a walk and went to the office a couple times. It was the only thing that made me very uncomfortable. I had no other issues with the hotel.

This hotel is near Target, Red Robin, an old mall (205), MAX train, 7-Eleven, a beautiful local park with picnic area and a playground (merry-go-round, slide, swings, seesaw). The area has a townsy feeling with the shopping plaza and Mall 205 nearby. I-5 is easily accessible.

Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
July 4, 2014
10.0
Located across a diner that was easy to walk to
No all good!

It was an average two star hotel but very clean. Staff was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Walking distance to public transportation (max) and about 5 minut walk to target and olive garden. Easy access to downtown, museums etc using MAX.
Room could use some fresh paint and fridge needs to be de frosted and cleaned.

Accomadation was in line with price paid.

Samuel from Austin, TX
June 29, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield Heaights, OH
June 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The desk was staffed 24hrs
The room was very bear bones and not well insulated so the noise and light from the parking lot was bothersome.
Solo Traveler
Louise from Spokane, WA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
My room was clean and comfortable and in good repair.
I forgot to specify a downstairs non-smoking room and the stairs were a tad difficult for a blind woman to carry luggage up and down but the desk clerk helped me.

Perfect location for me - central to all that I wanted to do in Portland that weekend and close to restaurants and the freeway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Bend, OR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The bathtub was clogged and the sink leaked all over the floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, KS
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly.
Bare bones.

I just needed a cheap place to stay for one night. It was close to the airport.

Reviews of Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg