Hotels in Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
9699 Southeast Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216

Hotel Guest Rating for Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elon from Lincoln, NE
March 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location!
Strong smell on my room! Bathroom stinks... and they cold not fix it
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Overland Park, KS
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There were prostitutes waiting outside. We had to pay a $25 cash deposit for potential damage. The clerk took our drivers liscense and made copies. We had a sign a waiver of abbout 10 items that we would agree not to do, all about illegal actvities.
To continue from the above, we did not feel safe in the hotel. It was appearent the clerk was on some type of medication. This is basicly a hotel by the hour type place. I would think that Priceline would not have this type of hotel on their menu!

I believe the above says it all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price is one of the lowest for a decent nights sleep.
The location is not near to the airport. I don't know why this is included in the PDX area search.

The room was as expected for the star level. not great but not horrible. The staff was very friendly, parking was abundant, there is food and a 24 hr workout gym near by. I have stayed here twice, and the only thing that I would say it that the chairs in the room should be avoided.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Staff made us feel very low class, towels were very thin and the room could have been cleaner.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Fairview, OR
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
nothing!

dirty room dirty fridge dirty AC carpet had crap stuck in it.top of pictures had a years worth of dust. fridge made noise every time it came on.under bathroom sink had not been swept. desk cracks were full of gunk and food. found broken glass behind bed

Couple
Bob from Coatesville, IN
March 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Bernard from Neskowin, OR
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
front desk gal was pleasant. rate was what attracted me.
next to busy freeway. old rooms, not much updated. The breakfast was bare minimum. No seating area either.

This is not a 2-star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great price, close to a lot of restaurants. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
My room reaked of cigarettes. Also it said breakfast was included and I was disappointed when I saw it was basically convenience store food. I chose that place over another because it had breakfast. Now I will think twice unless it is a 4 star hotel
Solo Traveler
Valerie from Vancouver, WA
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Coffee in the morning
The door rattled in the wind all night like a creaky radiator, it was freaky
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, WA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
outdoor entry, smoking allowed
did not get free breakfast that was promised on any of the 4 mornings I was there
Reviews of Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg