Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
9699 Southeast Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216

Hotel Guest Rating for Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Pearland, TX
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayden, ID
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
When we checked in, our room smelled horrible because it wasn't a non-smoking room. The clerk in the office was very curtious and allowed us to switch rooms for the same price.
There isn't much to the continental breakfast and we ended up taking it to our room because there wasn't any place to eat. The food is right next to the check in desk and there isn't a seperate eating area.

It is right next to the freeway and close to a light rail train station which is great for coming and going. Also, Elmer's is right across the street for meals. The neighborhood is a bit scary looking, so I wouldn't be out and about late at night.

Group Traveler
Newton from Vancouver, Canada
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Stayed at the Annex building Room #129. We thought we booked a non smoking room but the room stunk of smoke. We thought turning on the AC would help but the smell coming out of it was awful! It was very sour. The breakfast was packaged 7-11 type food.

I would avoid room #129 because of the smoke smell and the sour smelling AC. We had a couple friends who stayed in a different room at the main building and they had no problems. Don't expect much from the free breakfast. They served convenience store prepackaged muffins, tarts, instant oatmeal, juices, tea, and coffee. If you paid $---/night, you are getting what you paid for - keep that in mind. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seward, NE
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was no frills, but clean and convenient. The bed was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel offered a deal for---- a night.
I got a few bedbug bites, I think.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Austin, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the airport.
Rooms are very dated. The other clientele are somewhat shady.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff, clean room, and decent location for the price
One of the hotel guests was openly leering at me from the second floor when I took the dog out for a walk and went to the office a couple times. It was the only thing that made me very uncomfortable. I had no other issues with the hotel.

This hotel is near Target, Red Robin, an old mall (205), MAX train, 7-Eleven, a beautiful local park with picnic area and a playground (merry-go-round, slide, swings, seesaw). The area has a townsy feeling with the shopping plaza and Mall 205 nearby. I-5 is easily accessible.

Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
July 4, 2014
10.0
Located across a diner that was easy to walk to
No all good!

It was an average two star hotel but very clean. Staff was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Walking distance to public transportation (max) and about 5 minut walk to target and olive garden. Easy access to downtown, museums etc using MAX.
Room could use some fresh paint and fridge needs to be de frosted and cleaned.

Accomadation was in line with price paid.

Samuel from Austin, TX
June 29, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg