Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
9699 Southeast Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216

Hotel Guest Rating for Chestnut Tree Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Plains, IL
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

A very low level, dirty, in a run down neighborhood...There was fleas and even bed bugs.. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Juan from Loudonville, OH
October 10, 2014
2.0
Barely adequate
In dire need off updates

A bed and a bathroom

Diane from Colchester, VT
October 8, 2014
9.0
States pets welcome but after check in found out not cats. Misleading
Couple
Tracy from Portland, OR
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, it was across the street from a well known restaurant,
No

The room was and tidy the check in was quick . There were plenty of snacks for brealdast

Couple
Ming-Hsien from Diamond Bar, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Painesville, OH
October 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were friendly and pleasant. Good location near freeway.
Sink in bathroom was too small. No counter space. Also, a little noisy near street. Need to give pad and pencil.

Good locatio. Liked restaurants across in the Mall 205. Clean...bug free. Price was good for our needs. Needs better TV and cable service. I would pay more a day for this.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Everything is about average. The rooms toward the southside of the building are noise from boulevard traffic, light rail and pedestrians.
Old Tube TVs, and small tub shower. Also, the hot water took forever to heat up

Average hotel for budget minded customers

Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
October 1, 2014
9.0
Great location for airport. It is also within walking distance to public transportation to downtown Portland.
No hairdryer or any place to sit down with your continental breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Very outdated. Felt uncomfortable like i could get bed bugs.
Tiffany from Vancouver, WA
September 26, 2014
1.0
This hotel was horrible. There were drugs being sold outside, the room was not clean the beds were not made. I want my money back. It looked nothing like the pictures on line. A complete waist of money.

The person at the desk seemed high on drugs. I hated my experience.

Reviews of Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Tree Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg