Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto

Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto

Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
89 Chestnut St.
Toronto, ON M5G 1R1

Hotel Guest Rating for Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto in Toronto

See Most Popular hotels in Toronto
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Quentin from Auburn Hills, MI
May 12, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast
Room behind elevator Quite noisy Confusion about how the bill is paid
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
June 19, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
It was right across the street from the venue I needed to attend so the location was perfect. Also, the breakfast far exceeded my expectations.
The room was horrible. The following are the specifics that I remember: peeling wallpaper, broken plaster, stained tub and tub surround, no daily visit from cleaning staff (lack of shampoo), no in room coffee, and poor soundproofing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
June 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was very central.
Carpets need cleaning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location is fantastic. The breakfast is fine as well. Parking was an extra 24 bucks for the day which is average for Toronto. Tight parking but fine. It had beds, a shower and towels...
The rooms were not very clean, did not have a tv (didn't matter to us) or wifi, but more importantly there was no way to open the windows, therefore the air in the room was stagnant and close to unbearable.

If you are a young traveler, then this is the place for you. Centrally located, near the university of T, lots of restaurants and entertainment and cheap. Plus lots of other young folks around. Frankly, if they fixed the air conditioning / allowed for fresh air in the rooms my wife and I would have been fairly happy with the place (we are ok with dinginess and frumpy places to sleep). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
June 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location and breakfast included are the only highlights.
The entire building stinks, literally. They never changed our sheets or clean the room. We stayed there 4 days!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The best thing I loved about this hotel it was close by everything.
The thing I did'nt like about this hotel was the staff just one person at the front desk, he had poor customer service.

N/A

Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
July 2, 2014
7.0
It was extremely close to downtown Toronto for a good price.
The beds only had one pillow each, elevators were archaic, rooms had no televisions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, Canada
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Moldy smell, shower did not work, it was not clean.

I had stayed here before a few years ago and swore i never would again. Because there were so many events in toronto this was the only affordable accomodation. Never again!

Business Traveler
William from New York, NY
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving
It is a dormatory, not a hotel and that should have been crystal clear
Reviews of Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre - University of Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.