Chesterfield Hotel

Chesterfield Hotel in Palm Beach

Chesterfield Hotel

Chesterfield Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
363 Cocoanut Row
Palm Beach, FL 33480

Hotel Guest Rating for Chesterfield Hotel in Palm Beach

# 7 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chesterfield Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Chesterfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chesterfield Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Montreal, Canada
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had a fantastic time at the Chesterfield. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and kept that way throughout my stay. The restaurant/bar's staff and food were very good. The chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were a nice treat.
I would have liked a coffee machine in the room. But that wasn't a big deal.

It is conveniently located between the beach, shopping in Palm Beach and shopping in West Palm Beach. It's a short drive from the airport. It is located in a quiet, residential area.

Couple
Lauren from Tampa, FL
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Small, charming boutique hotel. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The room was cozy and just the perfect size with all the amenities you could want. The bar/bartender was fun.
Nothing!
Couple
Natalia from Stuart, FL
September 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location, comfort, and price.
The staff was not very friendly. They did not greet us, or make eye contact when we arrived, restaurant staff, especially Ruben our waiter, was rude.

Very nice accommodations. The one lady who checked us in upgraded us. Many thanks to her. We had a very lovely time. We were the youngest couple there, which felt a little uncomfortable, because we felt ignored. The lobby staff was not polite and did not acknowledge us. The restaurant staff, except for the bartender, was rude. The food was not great, but John the bartender did an excellent job. The service was slow, and the food was not exceptional. I believe the desert was good, and the wine. I would definitely stay here again, but dine elsewhere. I loved the room, the lady who checked us in, and the bartender. Everyone else needs an attitude adjustment and a lesson in manners. The lady who checked us out didn't even make eye contact. It was very unprofessional. I would appreciate for them to make an effort to make up for the cold shoulder treatment we received for such a cozy hotel. My significant other also noticed the unusual treatment and commented on how it might be age discrimination. We didn't expect to have our asses kissed, but we did expect polite and courteous service.
...read more

Couple
Antwon from Miami, FL
June 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room was small

Small rooms. Not many amenities. Staff and service are excellent.

Couple
Linda from St Augustine, FL
April 27, 2012
Couple
5.0
Parking..the valet was great ...the parking you have to move your car every 2 hours!!
Senior Travelers
Helen from Bowmansdale, PA
January 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
We liked everything about this small hotel. The room was bright, cheery; people lovely, excellent service.
One of the downstairs room was for smokers!

We can't wait to go back to the Chesterfield. Everyone from the management to the people in the dining room to the staff taking care of the rooms were wonderful. You can't get a better small hotel in our opinion. Although the pool was not big, my husband managed to swim his daily laps. 3 cheers for the Chesterfield Hotel.

Business Traveler
Maria from Pittsford, NY
December 25, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff; and fresh baked cookies every day.
Small rooms.
Couple
Mitchell from Rockville,MD
April 15, 2010
Couple
9.0
walk to downtown palm beach and ocean
room a little cramped

REally really nice; a big hit with my partner.

Reviews of Chesterfield Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chesterfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg