Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa

Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa

Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4165 Mears Avenue
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732

Hotel Guest Rating for Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa in Chesapeake Beach

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Graham from Round Hill, VA
January 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location choice of restaurants on site.
Room could have been cleaner
Couple
Dorothy from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice ocean view
The carpet need to be replace

Not bad will return

Couple
Ray from Clarksville, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great view from the balcony. The onsite restaurants are real good, especially weekend brunch at Rods and Reels
Front desk person didn't know that if my room key didn't work that the other one I had needed to be rekeyed also. If you use a credit card to pay your bill you will be charged the credit card fees, definitely a NO GO.

If you move the furniture around and check under the bed the room was not cleaned or checked by a supervisor very well

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Several choices for activities.
Not a bad thing...but Continental breakfast was gone by 945. But was a great experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Ashburn, VA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joyce from Dover, DE
May 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was very quiet.
We thought the price was very expensive. Nothing special about the room and view was looking out at the mud flats. The Rod n Reel restaurant was very expensive and the food was horrible. We ended up sending it back and eating at Smokey Joes.

This place is definitely not worth the---- per night that we paid. The front desk staff when we arrived were not very cordial.

Kim from Malta, NY
July 23, 2013
9.0
The spa was wonderful . I had a massage and a facial. The staff had the spa were wonderful .
The only tiny complaint would be that the continental breakfast didnt have much selection of fruit and actually had none the last 2 days of my stay.

The hotel met all my expectations. It was charming and comfortable. I had a king room with a balcony and water view. It was so relaxing to sit and look out at the water and listen to the waves and the ducks. The staff was wonderfull and helpfull. All three resturaunts that were on site were great . The food and service was good. I ate at the Rod an Reel twice an had a nice water view both times. The out door cafe and bar were fun and had live music. I would definately go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Temple Hills, MD
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Complimentary cookies, bottled water, and coffee station in the lobby (much nicer than many other hotels)! Nice location across from the Water Park and very close to a small public beach. Nice discount on meals at Smoky Joes.
Noisy air-conditioner when out on balcony, but understandable since our room was directly above it.

I had a wonderful short mini-vacation with my 2 grandsons and will definitely return to this hotel in the future!

Reviews of Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.