Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge in Newark

Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2299 Cherry Valley Road
Newark, OH 43055

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherry Valley Lodge in Newark

# 3 of 3 hotels in Newark
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherry Valley Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherry Valley Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Churubusco, IN
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location. Price. Beautiful grounds.
Staff was very rude. Upon arrival asked about pricing and there was a gentleman that was talking over the lady checking us in. He was very rude. Came back later to ask questions and got same treatment from him. Was like we were bothering him.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington C.H., OH
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I came in from out of town for a business function. The hotel was the same location.
Customer service is terrible. The people at the front desk were not helpful. They acted like I was bothering them when I asked the location of my meeting and then answered me like I was an idiot. VERY disappointed.

The hotel needs updated, of course, but that's no excuse for not maintaining the rooms..especially when they're reserved. I always take a special light to check the bedding and it was clean, however, dust an inch thick on all the tables, I cleaned the TV before I watched it, behind the bed was obnoxious. Thank goodness I bring my own pillows and bedding. I slept at the foot of the bed. The room had a nice little walk out patio, however, it had cobwebs hanging down and broken chairs. It was filthy. A VERY disappointing experience and I work for a major corporation. BIG miss for this facility. I organize large events. This was a trial run to see how we liked it. Will NOT return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anya from Columbus, OH
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and courtyard.
It is seriously outdated.
Therese from Brecksville, OH
September 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nino from Columbus, OH
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bath tub was huge! I enjoyed a perfect bubble bath, staff was great, great experience overall.
Decoration a bit dated, not a big deal.
Couple
Tom from Springfield, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The lodge is unique with a beautiful pond in the middle of the action. Romantic, and yet fun for kids. It beats the franchise hotels by a country mile!
It fit our needs perfectly!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Spartanburg, SC
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room smelled like smoke and musty; there is an additional charge to enter the water park, really? The room rate should have covered admission very disappointed rudeness of hotel staff

Was not worth the money paid and will not book there again

Senior Travelers
Frederick from Atlantic Beach, FL
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location , nice layout and very nice staff.
Appears worn and severely lacking in maintenance. Needs to be updated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, OH
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff at the front desk, very helpful
Coffee maker would not work, overgrown landscaping, making The rooms dark and scary

Registration area was very becoming, and inviting Sheets were clean, and the room was auirt

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Piqua, OH
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Patio, front lobby. Didn't get to see much else. Was at hotel for a concert so spent more time there.
NA
Reviews of Cherry Valley Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg