Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge in Newark

Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2299 Cherry Valley Road
Newark, OH 43055

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherry Valley Lodge in Newark

# 3 of 3 hotels in Newark
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherry Valley Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherry Valley Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Frederick from Atlantic Beach, FL
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location , nice layout and very nice staff.
Appears worn and severely lacking in maintenance. Needs to be updated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, OH
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff at the front desk, very helpful
Coffee maker would not work, overgrown landscaping, making The rooms dark and scary

Registration area was very becoming, and inviting Sheets were clean, and the room was auirt

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Piqua, OH
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Patio, front lobby. Didn't get to see much else. Was at hotel for a concert so spent more time there.
NA
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
April 30, 2014
10.0
Beautiful common spaces! Very nice comfortable room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Uniontown, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
water park was great!chlorine to strong burns on hands.
toilet broke in room,chairs where broke also four of them room was not cleaned very well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lesley from Rocky River, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Milford Center, OH
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was quit and nice get a way
The restaurant we got sandwiches with stal bread and bacon was hard and stiff
Couple
Steven from Beaver Falls, PA
August 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
The grounds here were great, the foliage beautiful. The staff was very nice.
There was a chemical odor (perhaps polish remover) when you entered the room but not throughout it. Every thing seemed damp. A long walk to the room. No free breakfast.

This lodge had a fabulous indoor water park that i would love to take my young grandchildren to. I would stay here again, possibly next year, the location was very good for our needs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, OH
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds are absolutely spacious and breathtaking.
Nothing, Could have offered a continental breakfast or even a breakfast buffet.

This is a gem of a place. I only wish we had had more time there to enjoy the grounds. I was very very pleased.

Couple
Nicholas from Grove City, OH
July 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was over priced for its size and quality. It had wallpaper peeling off the walls, can lighting falling out if the ceiling and a lumpy king sized bed.

Not worth the charge per night. I'll be going back to a Hampton or Holiday inn.

Reviews of Cherry Valley Lodge
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg