Hotels in Newark

Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge

Cherry Valley Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2299 Cherry Valley Road
Newark, OH 43055

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherry Valley Lodge in Newark

# 3 of 3 hotels in Newark
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherry Valley Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherry Valley Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Uniontown, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
water park was great!chlorine to strong burns on hands.
toilet broke in room,chairs where broke also four of them room was not cleaned very well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lesley from Rocky River, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Milford Center, OH
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was quit and nice get a way
The restaurant we got sandwiches with stal bread and bacon was hard and stiff
Couple
Steven from Beaver Falls, PA
August 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
The grounds here were great, the foliage beautiful. The staff was very nice.
There was a chemical odor (perhaps polish remover) when you entered the room but not throughout it. Every thing seemed damp. A long walk to the room. No free breakfast.

This lodge had a fabulous indoor water park that i would love to take my young grandchildren to. I would stay here again, possibly next year, the location was very good for our needs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, OH
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds are absolutely spacious and breathtaking.
Nothing, Could have offered a continental breakfast or even a breakfast buffet.

This is a gem of a place. I only wish we had had more time there to enjoy the grounds. I was very very pleased.

Couple
Nicholas from Grove City, OH
July 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was over priced for its size and quality. It had wallpaper peeling off the walls, can lighting falling out if the ceiling and a lumpy king sized bed.

Not worth the charge per night. I'll be going back to a Hampton or Holiday inn.

Couple
Vita from Palmyra, NY
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The setting was beautiful. The staff was friendly and professional. It was pet friendly. We felt welcome.
It is very family oriented and it was a weekend. The pool was a bit crowded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, OH
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect for our sightseeing.
We loved the hotel, but were disappointed to find out when we got there that their indoor waterpark this time of year is only open on weekends. The pool and hot tub were open though which we enjoyed.

Hotel is very nicely laid out. For children though the restaurants nearby were cheaper and foods that kids like.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martins Feryy, OH
March 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere. We want to go back in the spring when the flowers are in bloom and the trees are green. It will be a beautiful place to relax.
No

This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it. It is clean and I liked how the room was set up. The two double beds were not right next to each other. There are alot of sitting areas inside and out. I want to go back in the spring when the flowers are in bloom and the trees are green. I'm sure it will be beautiful. They have a nice indoor pool and a small waterpark. We didn't go to the waterpark but looking through the window I would say it was geared more for smaller children. The staff were all very nice. ...read more

Couple
Mary from New Albany, OH
February 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
We loved the room and the friendliness of the staff. The restaurant had great food and a lovely view of a lighted gazebo and frozen pond.(The falling snow was an added bonus). We enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby. Good pool and hot tub. Pleasant trip!
We thought the waterpark was pleasant, but was somewhat overcrowded. There was a lack of seating and the food was a little pricey, especially considering the long wait.

Get tickets the night before for the waterpark to avoid lines. Arrive early for table and seating. Try the restaurant in the hotel! Bob Evans nearby for breakfast after check-out!

Reviews of Cherry Valley Lodge
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherry Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg