Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center in Lake Jackson

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
925 Highway 332
Lake Jackson, TX 77566

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherotel Reception And Conference Center in Lake Jackson

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lake Jackson
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Its location
My room was like 90 degrees when i checked in. Next day informed front desk said theyd call maint. I left for like 4 hrs came back no one had fixed it. Had to change rooms. Leaks all in the halls. Gnats in bathroom sink unsupervised kids at pool.

The pool was nice. Nice gym area. Convenient to highway and several restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing.
Hotel stunk, they put me right next to the bar which when I booked I told them I had a child with me. House keeping came knocking on the door every morning at 9am, way to early. Whole experience was bad!!

I will NEVER stay there again, not even if the room was free. Pool was gross, hallways stunk, seemed like the place was a place for the locals to come check in and party since there is a bar there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Lockhart, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The bar and breakfast
The fact i paid for it with a credit card and was chatrged a second time once i got there. Nothing and i do mean nothing worked.

No ice no machines worked.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was ok, the room looked like it had been updated
The room smell really bad, some parts of the hotel looked worn out , there was no free wifi as it was advertised

Overall it was not how I pictured it would be

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
June 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
No one at the desk when we arrived. Waited for nearly 10 minutes, called the phone which we stood there and heard ring (and no one answered it!), finally walked through the atrium and found the desk clerk in the bar!
Group Traveler
Destiny from Rosharon, TX
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The second floor is best for those who need noise control and pool was super crystal clear clean but oh so cold
convention lobby should be separate put reception in center

country cafe next door cooks almost everything in butter and it was delish

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 24, 2014
1.0
There is not much to say on the positive side... The house maid was very courteous and helpful.
This hotel is under MAJOR construction! They should not be open for business right now, period.

The hotel was in complete disarray! Const. crews had the place completeley torn up, and there was dust absolutely everywhere. The first room I was given had no furniture or carpet in it. When the manager gave me a different room (a suite) the paint fumes and dust were unbearable. There was no WiFi as stated in the services provided. I left the hotel right away to find more suitable accomodations. Please do not waste your time here, I am amazed that they were actually open for business with the facility in that condition. ...read more

Business Traveler
Karl from College Station, TX
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very easy to get to, staff very friendly and very clean
no

Very comfortable room. Slept very well

Couple
Daniel from Lake Jackson, TX
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Karl from College Station, TX
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
very clean, spacious room and friendly staff
no

Also very quiet and restful

Reviews of Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg