Hotels in Lake Jackson

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Cherotel Reception And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
925 Highway 332
Lake Jackson, TX 77566

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherotel Reception And Conference Center in Lake Jackson

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lake Jackson
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 24, 2014
1.0
There is not much to say on the positive side... The house maid was very courteous and helpful.
This hotel is under MAJOR construction! They should not be open for business right now, period.

The hotel was in complete disarray! Const. crews had the place completeley torn up, and there was dust absolutely everywhere. The first room I was given had no furniture or carpet in it. When the manager gave me a different room (a suite) the paint fumes and dust were unbearable. There was no WiFi as stated in the services provided. I left the hotel right away to find more suitable accomodations. Please do not waste your time here, I am amazed that they were actually open for business with the facility in that condition. ...read more

Business Traveler
Karl from College Station, TX
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very easy to get to, staff very friendly and very clean
no

Very comfortable room. Slept very well

Couple
Daniel from Lake Jackson, TX
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Karl from College Station, TX
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
very clean, spacious room and friendly staff
no

Also very quiet and restful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wharton, TX
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
That the area is close to places that matter most.
I didnt like the fact that I wasn't placed in a smoking room like I wanted. Wifi didnt work nor did the hot water
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
February 17, 2014
10.0
The staff ALL seem to understand customer service and customer satisfaction.

It could use with some room remodeling and refurnishing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweeny, TX
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
November 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
staff did a good job cleaning the room.
the keypad on the door didn't work so was a constant challenge just to get into the room- additional charges for queen beds- definitely not a 3 star hotel- maybe a 2.5

hotel was clean, but dated, shower didn't work well- door key pad did not work, had to make several trips to front desk to get a key that would let us in- frustrating especially at 1am- Priceline sold this as a 3 star- definitely not a 3 star

Verified Hotel Guest from Dickinson, TX
October 16, 2013
10.0
I really enjoyed the fact that the hotel had a nice bar and pool table located inside the common area.
The towels were a little worn down but I bought my own so I was fine. ..

Overall it exceeded expectations since I came in with low expectations due to other comments from others. But for the money it was a well with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location for the price
It really needs to do an update in the rooms

This hotel is nice enough for the price, however it's showing its age and if you happen to be in the front of the hotel your wifi strength is week.

Reviews of Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Reception And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg