Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel

Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel in Lake Jackson

Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel

Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
925 Highway 332
Lake Jackson, TX 77566

Hotel Guest Rating for Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel in Lake Jackson

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lake Jackson
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet hotel with friendly staff.
The bed wasn't very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, TX
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfy beds, great location, good price, nice front desk clerk
A few shady people lingering around the hotel, but that's the norm for this price range. Breakfast was okay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location
had to get four different keys to work in the door reader. the air conditioning had a bearing going out, it was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Its location
My room was like 90 degrees when i checked in. Next day informed front desk said theyd call maint. I left for like 4 hrs came back no one had fixed it. Had to change rooms. Leaks all in the halls. Gnats in bathroom sink unsupervised kids at pool.

The pool was nice. Nice gym area. Convenient to highway and several restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing.
Hotel stunk, they put me right next to the bar which when I booked I told them I had a child with me. House keeping came knocking on the door every morning at 9am, way to early. Whole experience was bad!!

I will NEVER stay there again, not even if the room was free. Pool was gross, hallways stunk, seemed like the place was a place for the locals to come check in and party since there is a bar there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Lockhart, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The bar and breakfast
The fact i paid for it with a credit card and was chatrged a second time once i got there. Nothing and i do mean nothing worked.

No ice no machines worked.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was ok, the room looked like it had been updated
The room smell really bad, some parts of the hotel looked worn out , there was no free wifi as it was advertised

Overall it was not how I pictured it would be

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
June 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
No one at the desk when we arrived. Waited for nearly 10 minutes, called the phone which we stood there and heard ring (and no one answered it!), finally walked through the atrium and found the desk clerk in the bar!
Group Traveler
Destiny from Rosharon, TX
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The second floor is best for those who need noise control and pool was super crystal clear clean but oh so cold
convention lobby should be separate put reception in center

country cafe next door cooks almost everything in butter and it was delish

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 24, 2014
1.0
There is not much to say on the positive side... The house maid was very courteous and helpful.
This hotel is under MAJOR construction! They should not be open for business right now, period.

The hotel was in complete disarray! Const. crews had the place completeley torn up, and there was dust absolutely everywhere. The first room I was given had no furniture or carpet in it. When the manager gave me a different room (a suite) the paint fumes and dust were unbearable. There was no WiFi as stated in the services provided. I left the hotel right away to find more suitable accomodations. Please do not waste your time here, I am amazed that they were actually open for business with the facility in that condition. ...read more

Reviews of Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cherotel Grand Mariner Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg