The Hotel Chelsea

The Hotel Chelsea

The Hotel Chelsea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
944 Washington Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Chelsea in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Silvina from Hollywood, FL
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautiful!! Great location!!! The room was really cute!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blainville, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Well located good deco
There no isolation betweeen the room so you est everything in the hotel and the neighbor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location, clean, helpful staff, Good lobby/ public area
Small room, small shower/washroom
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Top, PA
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean room
Check in process poor. Long wait to get room. Desk could not find reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Gardens, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff had great hospitality and the room was very impressive for the price. It's within walking distance of the south beach scene. I would definitely stay again if I'm looking for a quick getaway.
The only vice is the bed is a little hard. You may not realize until the next morning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I didn't like that I had to carry my luggage up and down the stairs when there clearly was an elevator
Couple
Carolyn from St. Petersburg, FL
October 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location! You can walk to anything and only 3 miles to Port Of Miami!
Happy Hour ! No wine or beer!

It is old ,but very updated ! Beds very comfortable!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Pretty decent for the price
Lacking food-wise and entertainment-wise... Biggest draw was happy hour which was only okay

I wish it felt a little higher quality and had more perks/entertainment value

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff and location
Room configuration is a bit cumbersome, but relatively easy to overlook given location and price.

it's a sexy hotel a great place to rekindle flames! Not a good choice stay with young children though...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The bartender was great, thats about it!
Everything about this hotel was terrible, its very misleading. Rooms super small. No vending, no room service. Felt like we were staying in a dorm. Not to mention my friend getting bit by bed bugs and the staff were very unhelpful. They wouldnt let us....

The hotel wouldnt let us speak to a manager about the bed bug situation for 2 days they keep giving us misleading information to drag on the process, they had a laundry guy inspect the room rather than a professional. And we are still left with unanswered questions and the staff is still giving us the run around. HORRIBLE PLACE for as much as we paid. Will NOT return

Reviews of The Hotel Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.