The Hotel Chelsea

The Hotel Chelsea in Miami

The Hotel Chelsea

The Hotel Chelsea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
944 Washington Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Chelsea in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Pretty decent for the price
Lacking food-wise and entertainment-wise... Biggest draw was happy hour which was only okay

I wish it felt a little higher quality and had more perks/entertainment value

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff and location
Room configuration is a bit cumbersome, but relatively easy to overlook given location and price.

it's a sexy hotel a great place to rekindle flames! Not a good choice stay with young children though...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The bartender was great, thats about it!
Everything about this hotel was terrible, its very misleading. Rooms super small. No vending, no room service. Felt like we were staying in a dorm. Not to mention my friend getting bit by bed bugs and the staff were very unhelpful. They wouldnt let us....

The hotel wouldnt let us speak to a manager about the bed bug situation for 2 days they keep giving us misleading information to drag on the process, they had a laundry guy inspect the room rather than a professional. And we are still left with unanswered questions and the staff is still giving us the run around. HORRIBLE PLACE for as much as we paid. Will NOT return

Couple
William from Birmingham, MI
May 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Proximity is not too far from beach.
Worst hotel experience. Could not get any sleep because noise from outside comes right thru walls and windows. A/C would come on and off every 15 min walking me with a blast of cold air! Hidden surcharges on top of normal taxes of $17 per day. Regretful!

I usually am satisfied with Price line hotels, but this one severely disappointed disappointed my wife and me!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly, MA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price, room, and location. Short walk to the beach and near my favorite Cuban bodega.
Outside wall of my room was adjacent to another hotels courtyard which was playing music with a pounding bass after midnight.

Free airport shuttle was nice. Staff efficient but not particularly friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NH
May 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy check in We were not informed about $100 security deposit when we book the room We were not informed about state tax not included when booking
No parking only valet $32 per night Not easy to get parking close

Too dark Can not change air condition setting

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was great for visiting Miami Beach.
No guest parking.
Couple
Kimberly from Land O'Lakes, FL
April 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was convenient. They let us check in early.
The hotel does a standard 100 dollar hold on your credit card. They preauthorized my card 3 times, holding 300 dollars from my account. Also, you pay 12 dollars for a mojito in the hotel lobby, and I saw the bartender pour well rum. Big bar no no.

The location was good, the price was good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.

Solo Traveler
Mario from Miami, FL
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price
Didn't let me check in early.

Great staff just disappointed I couldn't check in at the time I wanted to.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Brooklyn, NY
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location and cute decor
the tv did not work. i mentioned it to them everyday, 3 times a day. finally, i bargained with them and they let me check out late to compensate for the tv.

the staff was hot and cold but managable. a pool wouldve been nice.

Reviews of The Hotel Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg