Chelsea Guest House

Chelsea Guest House

Chelsea Guest House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
372 Wandsworth Road
London SW8 4TE

Hotel Guest Rating for Chelsea Guest House in Lambeth

# 11 of 58 hotels in Lambeth
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chelsea Guest House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chelsea Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chelsea Guest House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from Faslane, United Kingdom
July 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location, friendly staff
Was in a twin room, one bed had a dip in it, was reported on departure.

Lots of information about London, from both staff and advert cards.

Laurie from Berkeley, CA
August 25, 2012
Advertised as wi-fi throughout, but the reality was wi-fi only within a few feet of reception.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Tempe, AZ
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0

Staff was great, very helpful and informative. The guy the day we checked out couldn't have been ruder and unhelpful, gave me the wrong information on what terminal my flight was out of, I know its very hard to look up flight information.

Business Traveler
Tom from Norcross, GA
September 20, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
It had a bed.
No top sheets; Old Bed; 3 channels TV; No Phone; No clock.

If you are a Spartan and cannot find a B&B or other option at $90.00, then o.k. We were first met dodging water from construction - not described. Then we had to sign up and pay for parking. We parked a couple of blocks away. No phone, no clock, no top sheet to the blanket, 3 channels to the TV. Again, for the Spartan. I will look for a B&B next time.

Couple
Steve from Portland, OR
July 12, 2010
Couple
6.0
London is expensive; the Chelsea Guest House is not.
In a declining neighborhood, few amenities.

The Chelsea Guest House is great for saving money, and is relatively clean. But it's not in a great neighborhood, nor is it close to anything you might have gone to London to see. Still, it's within easy walking distance of London's extensive public transportation system.

Solo Traveler
Dara from Omaha, NE
June 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and overall convenient.
No phone availability for local calls.

Room was very clean and staff was helpful. Super close to bus stop. Felt safe overall and even though traveling on my own.

Steve from Edina, MN
June 5, 2010
8.0
Good value for the price.
A bit of a walk from the tube station, room next to a noisy street.

The hotel was a good value for the price. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Vaux hall tube station or 5 minutes by bus. Very clean room. I stayed over a Saturday night when the street outside the room was pretty noisy with traffic, sirens, etc. I also stayed over a Sunday night and the noise was not as bad Sunday night. No breakfast at the hotel and not included in price, but several nearby cafes offered breakfast. Private ¾ bathroom included in price. Overall very good value. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Closter,NJ
March 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
convenient to public transportation, very clean
very small rooms, very small bath, unfriendly desk clerk

Clean and very convenient to public transportation. Very, very small room and bath. No amenities. This is fine if price is the biggest concern.

Business Traveler
Nita from London,Gabon
March 8, 2010
Business Traveler
It was close to bus stations, the shower was good.
We had room 8 double room, which was very noisy, we slept very bad.
Reviews of Chelsea Guest House
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chelsea Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.