Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Cheeca Lodge & Spa in Islamorada

Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Cheeca Lodge & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
81801 Overseas Highway Mile Marker 82
Islamorada, FL 33036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cheeca Lodge & Spa in Islamorada

# 2 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheeca Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kendra from Lawrence, MA
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our fans were broken, but they immediately fixed them. The pools were great.
The whirlpool was broken and not usable.

Beautiful setting, especially at night.

Couple
Jeff from Lees Semmit, MO
January 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful......Kept up great...amenities were decent for a four star.
breakfast buffet I think was $22 to $28. Wow people its breakfast! Also I don't like getting hit with a $39 amenities charge. If you need another $39 then add it to the cost of your nightly stay. Both hot tubs were down. They refunded my $39 after talki
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The two queen room on the second floor of the main building was the nicest place I ever stayed. We watched the sunrise from our porch and really enjoyed walking the property.
Couple
Minjung from Auburn, AL
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Noblesville, IN
December 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Valet greeting w/ escort to check in; followed by a glass of champagne; upgraded suite with high end finishes and decor: location and beautiful grounds... knew we 'd made the right choice of resort.
N/A
Couple
Shannon from Chicago, IL
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

We arrived to the resort at 1:00 and they were not able to get us in until 3:30, which is normally fine, but they missed out on us spending the entire day at the resort, spending more money. Instead we left and went to Key West and spent our money there.

Group Traveler
Charles from Potomac, MD
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location beautiful setting . Very pleasant staff, great value for what we paid.
someone spilled trash /food in front of the elevator at the outer building and was left there for over 24 hours, housekeeping staff must have seen it yet it was not cleaned up until I talked to the front desk, strange this would happen here.
Couple
Brent from York, PA
October 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Grounds are amazing. Lodge is stunning. Pier is great for fishing day or night. Pool area and beach are fantastic.
$43 resort fee, Insane food prices, breakfast, room service menu has at most 10 items, hard to find pool towels.

Like many reviews before mine, this resort has all the makings of a 5 start resort if they just fine-tuned a few things. Let me start with the good: The beach, pier, pool, grounds, lodge etc. are all 5 star. The grounds crew does an amazing job! The entire staff is great all around; everyone you interact with is very friendly and well trained on how to treat a guest. The bad, we stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were in need of minor repairs. (broken light switch, loud fan, electrical covers loose, shower handle loose) All minor things in my book but failure to correct these items before guest arrive is what stops them from rising to a 5 star resort. Housekeeping also had some room for improvement. We found old coffee ground in one of the coffee pots and the end tables/counters could have used a more thorough cleaning. Again failing to be 100% every time is what holds this place back. I believe the room pricing is reasonable all things considered. I wish they would scrap the $43 resort fee and just include it in the room rate. I also understand they want you to go to their onsite restaurants and for that reason they don't include a continental breakfast. Had the prices at any of their restaurants been somewhat reasonable we would have dined there. $6 for a cup of OJ, $15 for 2 eggs, etc. That's just absurd given the fact that there are 30+ restaurants within a 1 mile drive. The resort even offers a free shuttle ride to them. Clearly some business decisions weren't well thought out at Cheeca. Bottom line I'd recommend the place. The golf view rooms are nice. The lagoon view room is amazing and worth the added cost. Plan to eat and drink elsewhere unless your pockets are deep! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
October 23, 2014
8.0
Really high resort fees that are not included when bidding for the hotel room. However, there is a lot included in the resort fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, restaurants,staff and quality
They did not clean our room the last day we were staying and had no clean towels until we called a couple of times. Allother days were excellent.
Reviews of Cheeca Lodge & Spa
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheeca Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg