Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Cheeca Lodge & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
81801 Overseas Highway Mile Marker 82
Islamorada, FL 33036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cheeca Lodge & Spa in Islamorada

# 3 of 15 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheeca Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Sanford, FL
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Huge property requires a lot of staff. Most were clueless of where they were and that customers pay to stay there. It's like they pulled a bus into a depot and yelled everybody on who wants a job! Shockingly bad aside from our server.
Natalia from Key West, FL
July 4, 2015
6.0
Stuff at the pool bar couldn't handle all 7 ppl, dishwasher was 'serving' drinks with rubber gloves! Couldn't get the menu, couse nobody was paying attention. The sushi restaurant took over an hour with the order, even that we were the only table.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head Island, SC
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice hotel great location
Rooms were nice overall but could use a little tlc
Couple
James from Appleton, WI
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked everything, the views,the food was exceptional, the tiki bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our room was very spacious and clean. It also had an attached patio overlooking the pool and it was an easy walk to the main hotel and all activities. The bathroom had an oversized tub. The location was beautiful! We will definitely be returning. A+
Couple
Anthony from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and food was great. Really enjoyed the stay.
The service for food and bar was terrible. We waited for a solid 5 min w/o being greeted before we got up and ate lunch somewhere else. And the bartenders on the 2nd day of trip seemed like we were a nuisance. Hotel employee was the only bartend
Couple
Jasin from Elk Grove, CA
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Shocked such nice hotel could be "tucked away" right off the freeway.
The shuttle was free/only traveled 2 miles, i believe.
Couple
Danielle from Cooper City, FL
May 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location , pool overlooking the water .
Nothing
Couple
Desiree from Henderson, NV
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
grounds were beautiful, rooms were exceptionally nice, great location, many activities included in the resort fee.
private beach wasn't great if you were looking for an actual beach...... but close enough to drive to key west and other beaches along highway 1
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sagamore Hills, OH
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the property! So much to do and it's gorgeous. Sugar scrubs in the public bathrooms are amazing! Fruit infused water in the public areas, awesome idea, especially when it gets really hot down there!
We did pay to upgrade our room when we arrived super early, at 11am. We were told that the room we were upgraded to was already checked out, so our room would be ready much earlier than the other rooms, like 12-1pm. It wasn't ready until after 4pm.
Reviews of Cheeca Lodge & Spa
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheeca Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.