Cheap Sleep Motel

Cheap Sleep Motel in Whitefish

Cheap Sleep Motel

Cheap Sleep Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
6400 Highway 93 South
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Cheap Sleep Motel in Whitefish

# 5 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cheap Sleep Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheap Sleep Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cheap Sleep Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Larry from Mesquite, NV
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
This hotel is not downtown but a five min drive which is easy. The best price in town for what you get. A very expensive area to stay.
I thought the beds were on the hard side along with the pillows.

You cannot find a less expensive motel in this area for the price at this time of year. July

Solo Traveler
Randolph from Portland, OR
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was great!
Room 203 has a restricted window exposure due to the roof line of the second floor. The natural light was VERY minimal. I found the artificial lighting inadequate to make up for the lack of natural light. This is one of only two rooms thus affected (201)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
If your looking for a place to sleep for a reasonable price this is it. Bed very comfortable, staff friendly, room clean, and overall a great place to stay.
Couple
Ed from Stettler, Canada
June 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
comfy and cozy. Good location. great staff
needs updating, carpets and yellow paint have to go
Couple
Joseph from York, PA
May 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was big, mattress comfortable, staff friendly, hot tub relaxing, atmosphere homey. Suggest if you like a comfy feeling.
Like it all.

Above expectations.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Aromas, CA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the spa, the people were really nice. I had a great stay I would stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price.
GPS could not find it. Needs better directions online to locate the motel.
Group Traveler
Joan from Walford, IA
August 31, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was good and we were happy to have reservations so we could visit Glacier National Park.
There were 4 of us, but we only got 2 sets of towels. Each night we had to ask for more towels--all 4 nights.

It was adequate for our needs (sleep, shower, and breakfast), clean, and a good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
August 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was clean.
This placed is unbelievably noisy. Room doors slam anytime someone comes or goes. You can distinctly hear people's conversations out in the hall. Vacuuming of the halls early in the morning wasn't appreciated by any who would like to sleep later.

I could never recommend this place to anyone. It wasn't "cheap" cost wise but certainly was cheap in every other respect. Only soap, towels & TP were provided - if you wanted shampoo you had to ask at the front desk for it. No elevator to second floor rooms. Very minimal breakfast - dry cereal, sweet rolls, bananas. It is the noisiest place we have ever stayed and that's saying something. Doors to the rooms slammed anytime someone came or went and that went on until 1:30 a.m. and began at 6:30 a.m. Conversation of people walking down the halls was easily heard inside the room. Early vacuuming of the hall was especially annoying. Two thumbs down on this one. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Colorado Springs, CO
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very quiet, cinderblock construction helps there. While not a large room, did not feel cramped in it at all, even with family of four. Very nice shower head adjustment system, and nice water pressure...shower was very good! Nice outdoor patio w/BBQ.
Very slow internet...don't expect to do even minimal gaming through it. Bathroom is very small and lacked a separate exhaust fan. Can be difficult to find and use power outlets in the room, especially for laptop-to-table.

This hotel was very decent, especially in relation to the cost. Although a bit older construction, it was well-kept. Staff is friendly and immediately helpful. Some breakfast items (mainly the fruit) varied day-to-day, which is nice. Conveniently located for all of the attractions in Whitefish and surrounding areas, while not stuck downtown or out in the boonies either.

Reviews of Cheap Sleep Motel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cheap Sleep Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg