Hotels in Chattanooga

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2 Carter Plaza
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Guest Rating for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

# 20 of 76 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 479 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johann from Lawrenceville, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price I got through Priceline and location. It's a remodeled Marriott, not bad, but not the best either, although for the price, you can't beat it!
They charge a lot for parking. $10 self parking per day, $14 valet service per day. Coffee area closes too early. No one available as concierge to help select things to do around city.

Nice hotel in a great location!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmetto, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff members were excellent. Everyone was very courteous. From valet parking attendants, housekeeping, to front desk staff. Upon checkout they addressed me by name.
nothing

Hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything with free electric buses that can take you to numerous restaurants, aquarium etc. that stop right outside the hotel. Hotel room was clean and room ready upon check in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucas from Dallas, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice staff and very clean hotel.
Pillows were not great. Sound from other rooms was annoying at times. Not as close to downtown as other hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from West Union, OH
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Every staff member we bumped into acknowledged us and seemed sincerely glad we stayed with them.
No.

The recommendation for city cafe breakfast was what pushed our experience over the top!

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Chelsea, AL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great and the room was clean.
The room was a bit outdated for the star level and no in room fridge.
Couple
Elizabeth from Eads, TN
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kimberly from Vinemont, AL
March 26, 2014
9.0
The room was nice, updated with good quality bedding, which we always love in a Marriott.
The indoor "pool and whirlpool" was just a tiny kid size pool, no hot tub, whirlpool.

Good location, walking distance to lots of great eating places and just a free trolley ride from the downtown area by the river, where most of the hustle bustle of Chattanooga is happening!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Franklin, TN
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
March 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
We enjoyed the bike share right outside the front door! We were able to discover the entire downtown by bike in just a few hours. Wonderful experience. So much better than by foot or car!
We had some confusion finding the section of the parking garage where we parked.

We appreciated free newspapers and charming decor.

Reviews of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg