Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 Carter Plaza
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Guest Rating for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

# 24 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 859 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Neil from Hamburg, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location
no

very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Knoxville, TN
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free Shuttle pick up located right outside the building
You have to pay $12 per day to park in the garage!!!Indoor pool was so cloudy you couldn't even see past the top stair....Yuck!!Ordered room service and was overcharged. Waffle was soggy and cold.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Nashville, TN
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Angled parking spaces. I am one of those people who like to back into parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Moulton, AL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The toilet lid was round and the toilet was oval. When I went to check in I told them I wanted to pay cash for parking and they told me I could pay when I checked out. Then they changed my card.
Couple
Rachel from Cumming, GA
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from St. Louis, MO
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff, proximity to things to do
Nothing

N/A

Business Traveler
James from Lexington, SC
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Overall a solid hotel in a great downtown location.
The usual painfully slow Marriott Internet. A premium service with 1998 dialup speeds. Even more ridiculous since Chattanooga has some of the fastest Internet in the US.

Nothing wrong with the hotel and the staff was very helpful. The substandard Internet is completely unacceptable and particularly when you're paying for it. I'll probably look to stay elsewhere next time for that reason alone. Not having good Internet in 2015 is like not having dependable telephones. Other amenities for business travel not great either. In-room desk was useless for work. The shame is that with attention to a few details (Internet, in room work functionality, etc) this could be a first rate hotel. As it stands, I couldn't recommend this hotel to business travelers based on this inattentiveness to very important details. ...read more

Business Traveler
Matthew from Collierville, TN
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great service. Clean room. Comfortable beds.
Parking is extra here. $10 self park or $15 valet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zach from Dallas, GA
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was really friendly. The location is great. Facility maintained well. Breakfast was excellent.
The restaurant was closed for dinner, which was specifically inconvenient for us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birchwood, TN
March 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
convenient; comfortable;
slow elevators; extra charge for parking;
Reviews of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg