Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2 Carter Plaza
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Guest Rating for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

# 17 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 682 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Dawson Springs, KY
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make us feel welcome.
We would've enjoyed a continental breakfast.

The hotel was great for our family. The staff was uber-friendly, they had a Starbucks in the lobby, and were within walking distance of several restaurants.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2014
4.0
I've stayed in a lot of Marriott Hotels and I do not like when the bathroom door barely clears the toilet. I am an average size person and it just makes me feel uncomfortable to have a restroom smaller than my bathroom at home in a 3+ star hotel.
Proximity to my destination.
Solo Traveler
Randall from Pompano Beach, FL
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and spacious.
Nickeled and dimed for internet access and parking. This added $20 to price of room and was not included up front.

Free internet and parking should be a no-brainer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, AL
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Sale Creek, TN
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff-they are the best-very nice room-clean to the max-comfortable-quiet even with a full hotel
the fact the bathroom door almost hits the toilet in the bathroom

perfect location for going out in downtown Chattanooga-even though there are usually kids there, it still feels like a grownup hotel which is hard to find in Chattanooga-right on the electric bus line-well lit-always an employee outside at night so you feel safe. always get a good deal on a room at this hotel when I bid.; Chattanooga hotels tend to be somewhat expensive for what you get and this hotel always give us top service, regardless of whether we bid or just book it without a bid. we prefer to stay at this Marriott every time. we live in the area but come into Chattanooga often to enjoy ourselves. and the portions in room service are very large, good staff there also and very efficient and prompt with your order. ...read more

Couple
David from Bartlett, TN
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Free shuttle stop just outside.
No safe in the room. $10 per day self parking charge. No refrigerator and no hot tub whirlpool.

For the star level it was rated at we were very disappointed. It should be down graded to a lesser star rating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millington, TN
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is convenient to downtown activities or UTC.
You do have to pay a la carte for everything which adds to the total price of staying in the hotel. I paid about $25 extra for parking, wifi, and other basic services. Also, there is no free breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, very helpful staff
room air conditioning did not function well
Couple
Angela from Savannah, GA
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is in the middle of everything!
This hotel lacks any sound-proofing. We heard the people upstairs and beside us just casually talking and anytime someone went to the restroom.
Reviews of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg