Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 Carter Plaza
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

# 20 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 968 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Keith from Dardanelle, AR
July 29, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
July 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful about area. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the restaurant staff quick and friendly. The room was always clean. The inside pool was clean and had plenty of towels available.
Couple
Martine from Roswell, GA
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Liked the easy access to the shuttle, the outdoor pool, the price.
Hotel is definitely geared more towards business travelers vs vacationers, could use some renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Tyrone, GA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price was fair for the hotel and location but it's a bit dated. There is nothing wrong w the hotel is it just a little old.
No

This is a good hotel but I wouldn't rate it a 4 star

Couple
James from Nashville, TN
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
If you want to ride the electric shuttle Chattanooga provides for free, it is just out front of the hotel! Great way to see the town without fighting traffic.
Couple
Garland from Mt Juliet, TN
July 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
the location was amazing. the 24 hr snack shop was handy.
there was no fridge in the room, parking was not free.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view from our room (15th floor) was awesome. When arriving at hotel we were impressed with lobby area. Room was clean.
3 nights we stayed shower didn't work at all and water was cold. Parking very expensive @ 10 a day. Wi-Fi also almost 13 per day, no fridge in room. All things considered not a 3.5 star rating. Stayed in nicer 2 stars before
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Semmes, AL
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We liked the location and both the indoor and outdoor pools.
Our first room did not have a working air conditioner. Our second room only had hot water once during a two-night stay. That room also had tons of mold in the bathroom and a deeply cracked toilet.
Karin from Greer, SC
July 14, 2015
3.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The A/C in my room barely worked. Wouldn't cool the room below 67°, even after running all night and all day. Hot water wasn't working, so maintenance had to come in 5+ times while my child was trying to nap.

No free parking. $10/day self parking in garage.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location to activities

Very nice staff

Reviews of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.