Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 Carter Plaza
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Guest Rating for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown in Chattanooga

# 20 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 871 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, GA
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice! We stayed here for our 16th wedding anniversary, the hotel staff sent us Champagne and chocolates at no charge. Very beautiful Lobby!
That you have to pay to park in the hotel parking garage 10$+tax. And a very lengthy walk from the parking garage into the hotel were both an inconvience.

Overall this was a beautiful Hotel with an excellent staff, with free parking could only enhance it's experience.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Marietta, GA
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location location location!
It was raining and it was dripping in the lobby One guy hollered "get me 4 trash cans".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Williston, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very accommodating. Helped change our room from noisy neighbors
Family Traveling with Young Children
Micah from Temple, GA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Slow elevators.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very upscale.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel. Parking was extra.
Downtown and pay parking.
Couple
Gary from Nolensville, TN
April 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice hotel. Nice room.
Charges for incidentals, Internet, bottled water, tried to charge for parking even though we didn't have a car. They gladly reimbursed us.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauconda, IL
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Our greeting upon arrival late in the evening by the gentleman that checked us in. Very personable and strived to put us in rooms that met our needs (low floor/fear of heights and high room/for quiet for 2nd room). Bedding crisp, clean, comfy.
The in room creamer for the coffee was supposed to be liquid but it came out in the coffee cup as chunks and floated in the cup.
Couple
Dale from Morristown, TN
April 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was near our location we were visiting. Employees very polite, food was very good. The room was large.
I was very disappointed with the bed and linens. The bed was not that comfortable at all the sheets were old, cheap and the bottom sheet had little bumps all over it. The bathroom floor was not clean. I thought the bed would have pillow top.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Gilbertown, AL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay at this location.
The bellman broke my wife's luggage. He didn't even offer an apology for his mistake. I also called down to the front desk and couldn't get anyone. Other than those few things it was ok.
Reviews of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.