Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn in Lake Geneva

Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
135 Main Street
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Royale Inn in Lake Geneva

# 7 of 12 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Royale Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Royale Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel was very convenient to the Lake Geneva Triathlon, about 10 min away. Check in and out was very easy. It's not a 5 star hotel so don't get your hopes up about it. I checked into this hotel knowing it would be a little divey.
The hotel room could have been a little cleaner. There was cakes of dust on the lamp shades. The fridge in the room also did not work so it should just be removed since a smell was coming from it.

If you need a convenient, inexpensive hotel for a night stay in Lake Geneva, this is the way to go. Don't expect to be checking into a Four Seasons or even a Holiday Inn, for that matter. I just needed a place to sleep for a race. This is not a hotel you want to stay in for a weekend getaway. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. It's true this place is like staying in the Bates Motel, but if you can handle a little sketchy for a night stay, then you will do just fine. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing ! Location was all that was good.
Screen window to the room was broken. Room smelled musty. The men's restroom by the pool was horrible. Tiles missing & smelled terrible ! Toilet paper dispenser was old & rusty. Made me nautious,I ran out of there !

Upon our arrival we asked if there was availability on the first floor, the gentleman told us no. We climbed the stairs to the second floor and the door would not open. I went down to the front desk & explained the situation to the same guy, he looked at me & said, "here's a key for a first floor room"...after tellling us that there were no rooms available on the first floor. He didn't even want to get up & check the problem with our Iinitial room. LAZY ! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, MN
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Barring carpet stains and cigarette burns on the bedspread--the room was clean.
The hot tub was boarded over and the pool was not heated per the website description. The décor was stuck in the 1960's and I'm sure the mattress was original to the facility.

The owner was surly and unwelcoming.

Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 30, 2014
5.0
In desperate need of remodel and update

The owner is entertaining and kind as long as you're on his good side, the room did not have queen size beds, nor was it clean. If you don't mind outdated furniture and a layer of dust around the floorboards its an entertaining place to stay

Group Traveler
Robert from Schererville, IN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was relatively inexpensive. Reservations were handled appropriately.
The rooms were horrible. Air conditioner barely adequate. TV was terrible. Toilet ran slow. Cobwebs in the room. Towels were so thin if you held them up to the light you could see through them. No wifi in rooms, although it advertised that.

It looks like it was a fairly nice facility ... about 30 yrs. ago. But nothing has been done to it since.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicag, IL
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from St. Louis, MO
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was late, needed a place to stay
There was no place to ug in computer, phone, etc. Parking lot was coved in ice. Fell down walking from my car to the entrance. Heat did not work very good. Bath klinens were old and raggedy. 1 other car in the parking,I was put 25 rooms from the entrance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Mchenry, IL
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Black mold is growing all over the bathroom! Dust and bad smell throughout! I went there with kids and got alregic reactions. Had to leave immediately and find another place to stay. There are messeges written on the walls and blood stains on the beds.
Black mold, blood stains, dust, bed smell, broken fixtures and rust all over bathroom. 2 out of 4 family members got severly sick with mold allergic reactions. NO snow removal services; got stuck in their parking lot...

Speachless, cannot even describe the conditions. I think blood stains in the bed and rust on all metal fixtures, no heat in -4F mid winter, black mold. Still got charged full price and there were absolutely no other people staying.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
October 15, 2013
2.0
The plastic covers on the couches
Mold in mini fridge. Bathroom was so gross I wouldn't shower with out a plastic b ag covering my body. Beds were covered in blood and urine stains. Over priced paidXXX for a night. This type of place should be a cheap $1 per hour. Bugs in the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
5 minute walk to downtown Lake Geneva, nice pool.
Dated furnishings.
Reviews of Chateau Royale Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg