Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
135 Main Street
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Royale Inn in Lake Geneva

# 7 of 13 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Royale Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Royale Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gayle from Chapel Hill, NC
July 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
The room was filthy and smelled of smoke. There were stains that looked like blood on the carpeting. Nothing was updated which would not have been so bad if it were actually clean! I left and got charged more then I should have which I had to dispute.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 5, 2016
8.0
Location
Outdated No ice machine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
July 5, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The price mostly. The size of the room, and comfort of the bed were good. The indoor pool was nice, and the location was really good, too.
The mattress was the only thing that was less than ideal
Couple
Sharie from Pontiac, IL
February 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
location
I got bedbugs. I have welts all over me and had to go to doctor to get prednisone. The furniture in the lobby had plastic covers on it. The TV got 4 channels and 2 of them were too fuzzy to watch. The headboard was a full or queen size and bed king
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
That we didn't get murdered or robbed.
Basically it's a horrible hotel. Next time, I will spend the extra $40 a night to get a nice place. It was pretty bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jacqueline from Bolingbrook, IL
October 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
The 1960's round bed in the Roman Suite was a hoot. We got upgraded because they overbooked? Interesting is what I can say.
Mattress didn't have sheets that fit, was very worn out, you rolled to the middle. Stains on the carpet on the floor made you wonder what you were walking on. The 100 watt bulbs surrounding the mirror on the bathroom vanity created heat like crazy.
Couple
Karen from Lake Elmo, MN
September 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
A convenient walk to downtown Lake Geneva.In a pretty quiet setting.Would not recommend this to travelers who want to spend time in the hotel and are looking for amenities like continental breakfast.
Cleaning the windows inside and out would make a huge difference. Take the plastic off the couch in the foyer/entry room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, WI
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location, the pool was clean and a nice temp., I was NOT expecting anything fancy for this price, but for the little time I was going to be there, I just wanted clean. We giggled at the blast from past decor. Would oh recommend if someone KNEW outdated .
NO cable/WI FI; Was promised 2 queen beds, got double beds, rather tight; There was mold on the shower curtain, was I even clean after a shower?; They would take the towels we hung up, but not leave clean ones,and act insulted when we asked for more.;
Reviews of Chateau Royale Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.