Hotels in Lake Geneva

Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
135 Main Street
Lake Geneva 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Royale Inn in Lake Geneva

# 7 of 12 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Royale Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Royale Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from St. Louis, MO
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was late, needed a place to stay
There was no place to ug in computer, phone, etc. Parking lot was coved in ice. Fell down walking from my car to the entrance. Heat did not work very good. Bath klinens were old and raggedy. 1 other car in the parking,I was put 25 rooms from the entrance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Mchenry, IL
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Black mold is growing all over the bathroom! Dust and bad smell throughout! I went there with kids and got alregic reactions. Had to leave immediately and find another place to stay. There are messeges written on the walls and blood stains on the beds.
Black mold, blood stains, dust, bed smell, broken fixtures and rust all over bathroom. 2 out of 4 family members got severly sick with mold allergic reactions. NO snow removal services; got stuck in their parking lot...

Speachless, cannot even describe the conditions. I think blood stains in the bed and rust on all metal fixtures, no heat in -4F mid winter, black mold. Still got charged full price and there were absolutely no other people staying.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
October 15, 2013
2.0
The plastic covers on the couches
Mold in mini fridge. Bathroom was so gross I wouldn't shower with out a plastic b ag covering my body. Beds were covered in blood and urine stains. Over priced paidXXX for a night. This type of place should be a cheap $1 per hour. Bugs in the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
5 minute walk to downtown Lake Geneva, nice pool.
Dated furnishings.
Couple
Amanda from Schaumburg, IL
August 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
That it was close to the event I was attending.
Not worthxxx dollars. 5 channels on tv. No smoking rooms. Was on 2nd floor had to go downstairs and outside each time. It was very dusty.

Terrible.. I will never recommend it to anyone to stay there. It was not worth the money I paid at all. I would think of it more as a motel, hole in the wall.

Couple
Christina from Springfield, IL
August 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Our room was cleaned and no towels or toilet paper. The pictures on line were NO WHERE CLOSE to what the hotel was when we arrived. It's a nice location, but is in DIRE need if renovation or updates. The price is WAY above what the quality of the hotewas
Business Traveler
William from Saint Louis, MO
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
price
1st room thenremote wasn't progarammed. 2nd room, the towels were old and frayed.... very old tube tv's
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
location & price
very dirty, hole in bed sheets, crud on bed sheets, plastic covering on lobby furniture, bad odors throughout

Not worth the cost savings. I could not sleep at night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
You get what you pay for. No issues at all.

Great location, nice and clean rooms. Great hotel for that price!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Very dirty

I would not stay there again. Was wa to expensive for how disgusting it was.

Reviews of Chateau Royale Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg