Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn

Chateau Royale Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
135 Main Street
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Royale Inn in Lake Geneva

# 7 of 12 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Royale Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Royale Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
March 27, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's old, but it's clean and quiet.
Vanessa from Grayslake, IL
March 24, 2017
7.0
Convienence
Couple
Alan from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2017
Couple
5.0
It was just the price and longer check out curtesy
A lot of up dating and lights for the pool area and breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
January 30, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
The only thing that was decent here was the location.
The place was dirty, the beds had stains as well as the pillows and the staff was not very kind or polite.
Business Traveler
Charles De from Jackson, WI
August 9, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
The absolute worst I have ever stayed at. There were blood stains on carpet, hotel smelt like cigarette smoke everywhere. I would rather of stayed in a park and slept outside.never cleaned our room after the first night and when we asked for one towl, The
Advertised as inside pool and hot tub, hit the had wood boards and was not open, pool was poorly lit and filthy!!!!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Though the decor was very out-dated, the hotel was clean. I interacted with a gentleman who I believe is the owner. He was very nice. The hotel was quiet and you can't go wrong with the price.
The bed was not very comfortable and the towels were rough.
Couple
Gayle from Chapel Hill, NC
July 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
The room was filthy and smelled of smoke. There were stains that looked like blood on the carpeting. Nothing was updated which would not have been so bad if it were actually clean! I left and got charged more then I should have which I had to dispute.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 5, 2016
8.0
Location
Outdated No ice machine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
July 5, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The price mostly. The size of the room, and comfort of the bed were good. The indoor pool was nice, and the location was really good, too.
The mattress was the only thing that was less than ideal
Reviews of Chateau Royale Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Royale Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.