Chateau Motel

Chateau Motel in Panama City Beach

Chateau Motel

Chateau Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
12525 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Motel in Panama City Beach

# 12 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frances from Lindale, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was on the beach and for the money it was acceptable. It met the need for a place to stay.
They didn't bring regular coffee or more cups the 2nd day. The ice machines had to have coins to use them, that was stupid. The room smelled musty and moldy but was comfortable enough to sleep.

It was outdated and rundown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Temple, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfredo from Dalton, GA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was right on the beach with a good view
Channels were a bit fuzzy
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Fayetteville, AR
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location
had a great experience, although when I got back home, I learned that someone was trying to use my credit card, and this was the ONLY place I used it.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Lake Saint Louis, MO
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was more than sufficient for a vacation that is meant to be spent outdoors. The staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel room clean, and the location was halfway in between the two main strips we visited. The locals and staff at Treble Hook were great
The ignite buttons on the grills were missing (a casualty of Spring Breakers, I was told) but when I called the front desk someone came immediately to light the grill for us.

It seemed pretty busy for the time of year we went (second week of May). Mostly young families with young children, seniors, and very few groups of young people. I traveled with a friend (we're mid-20's).

Couple
Terry from Ashland City, TN
May 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff & location
wifi connection was not in rooms, rooms on tanning deck side are terrible compared to the pool side
Group Traveler
Fionna from Burnaby, Canada
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is beautiful - you can basically step right out onto the beach from your room. The community barbeques and pool were also a fabulous touch.
I think the staff were kind of harsh with the restrictions.. no visitors after 10pm or you get evicted?! I understand that it was spring break, but that seems incredibly harsh

It is a great location and the rooms are basic but comfortable. I didn't go to panama for a swanky room, and I spent most of my time on the beach so it was great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was on the strip. Very convenient to the beach also.
The charges they don't tell you about. If anything gets on the sheets or pillows you won't get your full deposit back. BEWARE of that. Very strict. But they are fair!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Right on the beach. Sun deck with gas grill really made our day.
Spring break week they blast the music to a deafening level poolside. I couldn't enjoy the pool as a result.
Group Traveler
Johnny from Englewood, TN
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is very good. It has beautiful views and walking distance to attractions.
It needs to be remodeled and needs an elevator to the upper and lower floors.

Overall, our stay was very nice. I would only recommend the street level rooms to anyone with physical limitations. All other levels require the use of stairs to reach. I did, however, notice an electric chair lift along the edge of a set of stairs. This could make the other floors a little easier for those with limitations. I have a family member with knee problems. They did not come on this trip but I would not have used this motel if they would have come with us. ...read more

Reviews of Chateau Motel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg