Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Moncton

Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
100 Main Street
Moncton, NB E1C 1B9

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Moncton

# 3 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Luigi from Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious rooms. Large bathroom. Wide hallways. Clean.
The weight room equipment could use a little updating but completely functional as is.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
December 3, 2013
10.0
room size; very roomy. breakfast free internet
n/a

Great spot; good to relax in, great to just stay in when you have other business.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, Canada
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location
a restaurant or bar would have been nice

great

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
It was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The complimentary hot breakfast lacked appeal. Scrambled eggs, greasy sausages and bacon and instant porridge.

The hotel was nice but overpriced for the what it had. I think you are paying for location only.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
cleanliness, nice big bathroom and nice big tub all of which was very clean, and we liked the two wing chairs with the table
When I went to check out, the two guys at the front desk were on the phone and wouldn't even look at me or acknowledge me, so I just left the swipe cards on the front desk

beautiful, modern, clean, close to everything

Couple
Malek from Ddo, Canada
August 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
-location is not bad -spacious rooms -looks great from outside -thats it!
-service not great.. -breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary -not worth the $$$

stayed for 3 days at this hotel, not worth it for the price we paid for...we expected much better experience. had much better experience at lower rating hotels... 1st night, breakfast was empty of food since hotel was full the weekend before and they forgot to order new food. 2nd day: room service was nonexistent, we left all day and when we came back at night room was not done, when we called service desk, they brought us towels... 3rd day:service half done, water glass dirty(not replaced or cleaned), dirty towels still on floor... i did not expect such a bad service since the rating of this hotel was ok. final advice: there is plenty of better hotels in the area for a much better value...stay away from this place,NOT RECOMMENDED. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anirban from Quebec City, Canada
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything is great. Lobby, room, breakfast, location, staffs are great too.
None

It's an awesome hotel. We are definitely going to stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Russ from Manchester, CT
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large comfortable rooms, great showers, very comfortable.
Couple
Phyllis from Summerside, Canada
November 29, 2011
Couple
10.0
Room decor is elegant -- comfortable beds-2 large chairs -wall mounted TV - free full breakfast-bacon, sausage, eggs, breads.
Only issue needs more parking when hotel is full - or hosting private events.

Great hotel, enjoy the room decor and comfortable bed, 2 large chairs, wall mounted TV - free full breakfast -bacon, sausage, eggs, breads++. This was our 3rd stay with Chateau Moncton -staff friendly and helpful. Would book again.

Reviews of Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Moncton, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg