Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1001 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wills Point, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Close to bourbon and the French market
Front desk was rude. Breakfast was late on the first day. We had to call them and ask where our breakfast was. It was 45 mins late. Includes breakfast was a joke. We had a room by the street & it was loud due to the French door not closing all the way
Couple
Shawn from Huntsville, TX
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room, the court yard, the staff, the location were all wonderful! It exceeded my expectations.
There was no mention of a price to park the car, they asked us if we had one and told us to bring it around and they would park it. It was only $20 dollars a night, but if we had not had some extra money this might have been difficult.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Louisville, KY
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
If one wishes to visit the Big Easy and really get a flavor of the French Quarter and all things "New Orleans", this is the place to stay! Beautiful architecture, grounds keeping, and a knock out pool (too cold to swim for this time of year, though).
Although quite tolerable, the bathroom facilities were somewhat antiquated, but that is to be expected by any seasoned traveler when staying at an historical gem like the Chateau!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and polite! Small rooms, but we don't ever spend too much time in there, so that was far from a concern. Was an older hotel, but very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Riverside, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Right in the middle of the French quarter. Quaint and old fashion. great a/c. Friendly staff.
No elevator but only two stories.
Couple
Megan from Plainsboro, NJ
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very close to all parts of New Orleans. It was very convienent. In addition, the front desk, as well as, the staff were extremely helpful with everything.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcville, ND
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location location location
Hotel could be a great place, but the maintenance is lacking. There was water running down the walls from leaks. I brushed against the wall and got wet plaster on my sleeve.

A serious renovation could make this a 4 star easily.

Couple
Gerald from Talladega, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is excellent
Nothing

We would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is awesome, walking distance to everything in the French quarter
Reviews of Chateau Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.