Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel in New Orleans

Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1001 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and polite! Small rooms, but we don't ever spend too much time in there, so that was far from a concern. Was an older hotel, but very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Riverside, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Right in the middle of the French quarter. Quaint and old fashion. great a/c. Friendly staff.
No elevator but only two stories.
Couple
Megan from Plainsboro, NJ
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very close to all parts of New Orleans. It was very convienent. In addition, the front desk, as well as, the staff were extremely helpful with everything.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcville, ND
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location location location
Hotel could be a great place, but the maintenance is lacking. There was water running down the walls from leaks. I brushed against the wall and got wet plaster on my sleeve.

A serious renovation could make this a 4 star easily.

Couple
Gerald from Talladega, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is excellent
Nothing

We would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is awesome, walking distance to everything in the French quarter
Group Traveler
Kathryn from Dickinson, TX
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Was very disappointed when I ended up with the flu the day before arrival. If I had been hotel shopping I would have canceled before so I would not have been charged $. Flu is rampant in Tx and had a legitimate cancel reason but still got charged.
Couple
David Valk from Tinton Falls, NJ
December 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
hotel has great location on chartes and st philip.. a block from royal st. two blocks from river.. nice patio, outdoor pool, wi-fi, valet parking
the walls are thin between rooms and/or french door windows so you can hear neighbors and unless you have a back room by pool, you have curtained single-pane window right on st philip, less a problem but it's a security issue

i really enjoyed hotel chateau primarily for its location on chartes and st. philip.. quiet area in back end of quarter.. a block from royal st and community coffee, a couple of blocks from jackson square and cafe du monde. about 5 blocks from frenchman in the marigny. hotel has valet parking for car the owners and staff are friendly.. somewhat of a feel of bed and breakfast.. hotel nice decorated for the holiday season.. and fixed problems as they occur. free coffee, hot chocolate, fruit in the morning as requested to the room. room has refrigerator to keep food cold when we want out to eat and had left-overs.. we did a lot of travelling so were not in our rooms a lot but we enjoyed our stay and the hotel chateau, location and staff, was part of that enjoyment ...read more

Brian from Salt Lake City, UT
October 27, 2013
8.0
Awesome location
The room was a tiny. No.privacy for.the room which sites right aganist the street. Some rooms have No windows!

Stay here if you never been to the big easy and your stay is going to ,,be less than 3 days. The rooms are very old ,dirty ans small. The location is awesome

Reviews of Chateau Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg