Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1001 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Melvin from Austin, TX
July 1, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
poolstde room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 14, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is great Atmosphere is great
Wi fi is weak Shower drain is bad / hot water comes and goes Outlets are hard to get to.
Couple
Courtney from La Vista, NE
April 22, 2016
Couple
6.0
I loved the location of this hotel. It met my expectations. The late checkout is nice and the courtyard is lovely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location and lots of charm!
The room was small, but that's to be expected in this type of hotel and location.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice location and having a balcony was great (not all rooms have balcony)
Some updates / maintenance needed -- for example, problem with upstairs bathtub and bedside light bulb out
Couple
Jayson from New York City, NY
February 18, 2016
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly. The property was beautiful.
Business Traveler
Kelli from Houston, TX
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and the age of the building. Love the history of NO.
My bathroom was filthy. The cleaning was sub par
Couple
Don from Pensacola, FL
October 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great as well as the staff.
The bathroom was in need of a remodel...but it did work.

Great location, parking was easy and located almost at the property...an important point in New Orleans. The staff was great..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing location in the french quarter, pretty courtyard/pool area and fun, unique room.
The walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbors a lot. TV didn't really work/come in clearly but we weren't in New Orleans to sit in and watch TV :)

I would definitely stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Valet parking. Continental breakfast.
Found 3 roaches. Pool was disgusting.
Reviews of Chateau Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.