Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel

Chateau Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1001 Chartres Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kelli from Houston, TX
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and the age of the building. Love the history of NO.
My bathroom was filthy. The cleaning was sub par
Couple
Don from Pensacola, FL
October 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great as well as the staff.
The bathroom was in need of a remodel...but it did work.

Great location, parking was easy and located almost at the property...an important point in New Orleans. The staff was great..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing location in the french quarter, pretty courtyard/pool area and fun, unique room.
The walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbors a lot. TV didn't really work/come in clearly but we weren't in New Orleans to sit in and watch TV :)

I would definitely stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Valet parking. Continental breakfast.
Found 3 roaches. Pool was disgusting.
Couple
Alicia from Tampa, FL
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Couple
Marie from Dayton, OH
May 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, friendliness and courtyard were great.
There were no directions about parking until we checked in and it was very stressful figuring it out while driving in an unfamiliar place with busy narrow streets. Maybe they should have instructions on the website explaining how it works.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wills Point, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Close to bourbon and the French market
Front desk was rude. Breakfast was late on the first day. We had to call them and ask where our breakfast was. It was 45 mins late. Includes breakfast was a joke. We had a room by the street & it was loud due to the French door not closing all the way
Couple
Shawn from Huntsville, TX
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room, the court yard, the staff, the location were all wonderful! It exceeded my expectations.
There was no mention of a price to park the car, they asked us if we had one and told us to bring it around and they would park it. It was only $20 dollars a night, but if we had not had some extra money this might have been difficult.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Louisville, KY
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
If one wishes to visit the Big Easy and really get a flavor of the French Quarter and all things "New Orleans", this is the place to stay! Beautiful architecture, grounds keeping, and a knock out pool (too cold to swim for this time of year, though).
Although quite tolerable, the bathroom facilities were somewhat antiquated, but that is to be expected by any seasoned traveler when staying at an historical gem like the Chateau!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and polite! Small rooms, but we don't ever spend too much time in there, so that was far from a concern. Was an older hotel, but very comfortable.
Reviews of Chateau Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.