Chateau Cervantes

Chateau Cervantes

Chateau Cervantes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
329 Recinto Sur Street, Old San Juan
San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Cervantes in San Juan

# 9 of 75 hotels in San Juan
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Cervantes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Cervantes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Cervantes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lynne from Narragansett, RI
December 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, accommodating and friendly staff. Perfect for pre cruise.
Couple
Rick from Rensselaer, IN
September 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, convenience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcloud, OK
January 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The airline lost my luggage and the staff was very helpful in locating stores on a map for me to do some quick shopping before heading to the cruise ship. Very friendly. We were able to store our carry on luggage after check out time. Glad we stayed there
No
Group Traveler
Mary from Oak Creek, WI
December 15, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Very quaint boutique-type hotel in the heart of old San Juan. The staff was wonderful and every accommodating. One block from the port, so for our purposes very convenient for the one night stay prior to our cruise.
Nothing the hotel can really control; the noise level in the surrounding area was unacceptable. Not the place to stay if you're looking to sleep, the hotel provided ear plugs but it wasn't enough. Garbage trucks, police whistles and partiers all night.
Couple
Stephen from Yukon, OK
October 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way possible. Also the location of the hotel was excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to stay in the old San Juan area. You will not be disappointed.

Couple
Peter from Mabank, TX
October 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel is in a great location to walk everywhere in Old Juan. There is even a free trolley that stops right in front of the hotel. The staff here is terrific; everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but very comfortable.
The great location means city and city means noise. Whether its people outside late at night, or garbage trucks early in the morning, you have a good chance of being woken. They provide earplugs in the bathroom amenities, which is not a good sign.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor City, CA
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. Hotel was great.
Alley was a little noisy but once I fell asleep, the noise didn't wake me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were very friendly, attentive and efficient. Location was great - in Old San Juan and near the port which is very convenient for guests going on cruises. Room was nice.Breakfast was nice.
More towels would have been nice.The room was very humid, but that's expected due to the weather.A crib or even a basic PackNPlay (which are affordable) would have been great to have on site. They did offer a blow up mattress but it isn't as safe.
Couple
Melissa from Cedar Lake, IN
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Solo Traveler
Philip from Charlotte Amalie, VQ
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything....
No chair in the room and bad reading lights in bed......otherwise, perfect
Reviews of Chateau Cervantes
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Cervantes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.