Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
800 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

# 9 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Shari from Washington, DC
July 9, 2014
8.0
Good hotel & location
Customer Service could have been better
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
June 25, 2014
10.0
Great location. Staff very helpful, nice modern looking rooms.
It would have been much more convenient to have the sink outside of the actual bathroom. That way more than one person could get ready at the same time.

As soon as we stepped out of the elevator, the staff was there to assist. Very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Close to everything. We didn't use our car once for our 4 night stay.

Group Traveler
Michael from New York, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness and the proximity to everything we wanted to see and do.
Everything was good
Couple
James from Harrisonburg, VA
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location
Room a bit noisy all night cause above Bourbon St

Great service - valet parking expensive

Couple
John from Holton, MI
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient to the "French Quater" sites. Loved the Street Balcony.
Wasn't aware that the Bottled Water left in the room would be added to our bill (no notation within room or by staff) - some websites noted a "free shuttle" from airport to Hotel, not true, cab svc was $33.00 each way.
Couple
Jim from Austin, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was handy.
Mandatory valet parking was $42 nightly.

All in all, the property was well kept up and in a great spot. Security was in place to ward off vagrants. Great outdoor pool area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very large with high ceilings. The beds were very comfortable and the staff so friendly!

I travel with a service animal and they were so accomidating to her. Alerting staff throughout the hotel of her arrival and everyone knew her name!

Couple
Jerry from Ruston, LA
June 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg