Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
800 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

# 5 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aijaz from Poolesville, MD
January 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hospitable and courteous staff. Very professional and helpful.
Couple
Leonard from Oregon, WI
January 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
BIG room!Comfy beds.
Cost of parking. Speed of Service in coffee shop
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice stay in a historic building (it was originally a department store and was built in 1849). Right on the edge of the French Quarter and very convenient to everything. Staff was very friendly, and the concierge made some great recommendations.
Noisy - but then again, it IS in the French Quarter. Our room was on the 3rd floor on Iberville, and it was still noisy. Partiers wrap it up by 2 or 3, but then the garbage trucks begin working in the area at 3 or 4 in the morning.
Couple
Melissa from Brooklyn, NY
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect close to everything. Room was clean spacious and nice. Great customer service. Easy check in and out.
No late night room service
Group Traveler
Megan from San Antonio, TX
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel was amazing.
I got to admit that Hyatt French Quaters is one of the best hotels in New Orleans. I have got to admit that I did not dislike anything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
great room and very friendly staff.
some of the rooms are very far from the elevators.
Couple
Linda from St. Charles, MO
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and the morning buffet.
The room was noisy during the night
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We loved the location on the edge of the French Quarter.
The walls are very thin so you will hear everything going on in the surrounding rooms and hallways. If you're an easy going person it can be entertaining

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Really good coffee in the coffee shop. The location was excellent!

Couple
Angelo from Woodbridge, VA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the front desk staff, the concierge and the people working the in the café. They were all friendly and helpful when my girlfriend and I inquired about places to eat, etc. I loved the proximity to and location in the French Quarter as well.
I didn't like the fact that I had to call cleaning services to have someone vacuum my room after I had checked in. The floor looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in days, which led me to question the cleanliness of my entire room (dust, etc.).
Couple
Timothy from La Crosse, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service, friendly and attentive staff.
paying for Internet in room.
Reviews of Hyatt French Quarter
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg