Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
800 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

# 17 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Donaldsonville, LA
May 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Covington, LA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Seattle, WA
May 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was amazing.
The cable was awful. Tv kept freezing up. Had to turn off and turn back on a lot to change channels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Deridder, LA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was fabulous and the rooms very spacious!
Valet parking was $46...very overpriced
Solo Traveler
Robert from Canton, CT
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff , nice room , quiet , clean , relaxing .
very expensive , parking expensive , bar and lobby food court too expensive . I am not sure I would spend that kind of money again . Although it was very professional .

The building is in a great location . I tend to walk all over the city and drive uptown . Just a little pricey . If I can stay at another hotel within five blocks and save $250-$500 then I will have to choose another hotel .

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Arcadia, CA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location, and the bakery downstairs
no bath tub or spa/Jacuzzi. after a long day of sightseeing/walking it would have been nice to relax in a hot tub

the staff was great, extremely friendly and the location was perfect. I felt safe traveling here as a single woman

Couple
Vicki from Austin, TX
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were big, clean, modern, and really well decorated. The bed, pillows, and linens were super comfy. Our room included lots of extra seating: a sofa with table and a bench at the foot of the bed.

The hotel has rooms with windows that look into the inside courtyard. Request one of these rooms if you like it nice and quiet.

Couple
Robin from Portland, OR
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great room with a balcony they upgraded us because the room wasn't ready at check in time. We only had to wait about 20 min. Great location, great sheets and so clean!
Free wifi in the room is always nice. One of the balcony doors would not open but there were two so it was ok. $42 to park is a lot!

Very modern lobby, friendly staff and extremely clean. Location was perfect. They eve provide earplugs but we not find the street to be noisy. The heavy drapes must help block any noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Myrtle Beach, SC
May 2, 2014
10.0
Location
No

Excellent location, great coffee & baked goods. Bar restaurant was incredible. Great service from all of the staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt French Quarter
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg