Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter

Hyatt French Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
800 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt French Quarter in New Orleans

# 6 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 536 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sally from Lake Charles, LA
December 24, 2015
10.0
Very warm and inviting and was centrally located.
Couple
Justin from Franklinton, LA
November 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were huge in the inside and very well cleaned.
The valet is not suggested. He took a new saints jacket out of our vehicle.
Couple
Anthony from Houston, TX
November 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Annapolis, MD
October 28, 2015
10.0
The service was much better than expected.
No
Couple
Christina from Cypress, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Room was not very clean and maintained well.

Valet parking was $48/day and we were never told that. Location made it hard to check in

Couple
Scott from Seattle, WA
October 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
What we liked most about this hotel was the location. Its proximity to Bourbon St. (and, by extension, the rest of the French Quarter) was amazing! For being so close to the action, it was still quiet outside of our room, which was welcomed.
Some of the local TV channels would continually have a disruptive feed.

When we return to New Orleans for another trip, I would highly consider staying here again, albeit if I could get a better nightly rate.

Group Traveler
Ruben from Belleville, IL
October 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel and the room was exceptional clean. The location was perfect right in the heart of the French Quarters.
To be honest there was nothing I did not like about this hotel.

The room was very spacious and the decor was exceptional.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrianne from Columbus, OH
October 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Faith from Bridgeton, NJ
October 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
People were very nice and friendly. Room was nice but not a great view of the city.
The toilet ran all night. There were spots on the bed spread. The house cleaning didn't stop by one day and offer us anything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stilwell, KS
September 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very accommodating staff, especially concierge.
Noise level, even when on the top floor, at night was a little excessive.Bed too firm.
Reviews of Hyatt French Quarter
(21 - 30 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.