Charlton'S Cedar Court

Charlton'S Cedar Court

Charlton'S Cedar Court Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
513 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlton'S Cedar Court in Banff

# 11 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlton'S Cedar Court
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlton'S Cedar Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlton'S Cedar Court

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven C from Calgary, Canada
December 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not much.
The carpet in the "deluxe" king room was old and dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable and the springs squeaked when you rolled over. You could hear doors closing and showers running in other rooms like they were in your room. We won't stay there again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was really cozy with the fireplace. The swimming pool area is really nice and the complementary breakfast in the morning is pretty good.
The wifi speed is EXTREMELY slow (slower then 3G). You cannot change the temperature of the AC in your room yourself.
Couple
Laura from Bragg Creek, Canada
October 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool was lovely, the room was clean and spacious, and the parking and wifi was free.
Security locked half of the doors at 11. It was a challenge to get back to our room. Very frustrating when it's pouring rain and freezing cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chun from San Ramon, CA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Service is good. We called front desk at 11pm to turn off AC, and they responded right away
I stayed at this hotel 8/16-8/17, Room 219. Everything was fine, except for the bed bugs! I had about 10 bites in one night, really bad. I emailed management team after I came back. However, no response. Very disappointed!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The uniqueness and quaintness of the hotel. Staff were friendly and very accomodating. The continental breakfast was much appreciated and offered a nice selection.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Curtious and very helpful hotel staffs.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrin, Canada
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
You couldn't plug anything into the outlets as the cords fell out each time, not good for charging the phones.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bragg Creek, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was great and clean. Staff was nice. We loved the ladies who did the breakfast bar. Breakfast was good. And we were able to check in early, that was excellent.
We didn't like is that we could not control the airco ourselves. By the time it was 1am we were still not a sleep, because it was freezing cold in the room. So called to have it turned of. It took two phone calls and over 20 min wait for someone to come.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lloydminster, Canada
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect
Overall flor plan of the room made things difficult
Couple
Accountkiller from Honolulu, HI
July 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Decent location. Walking distance from the central part of town.
Wifi is free, but most of the time the speeds are similar to dial up. Don't expect to stream videos. Even sending and receiving large email attachments is a chore. Water pressure in shower is very weak.
Reviews of Charlton'S Cedar Court
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlton'S Cedar Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.