Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
5111 Equipment Drive
Charlotte, NC 28269

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Scranton, PA
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
That I only had a two day stay
Pretty much everything

This hotel was terrible. The room was not clean, and the front desk ignored my complaints to the point where they told me " it is what it is". The "non-smoking" room had a very pungent smell that the person at the front desk told me to consider normal. Staff from the moment you enter until you leave show no respect to the patrons, can't articulate full sentences, and show no care or pride in what they are doing. The wifi kept cutting out every 5 minutes which made it impossible for me to complete work. Overall this hotel is terrible and I would not recomend to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Erica from Winston Salem, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The front desk assistant Andra was very pleasant and helpful. He is the only reason we stayed at the property.
The hotel is very outdated. ALL Red Roofs don't look like this!

If you're looking for luxury keep it moving, but if you just need to pull off the highway and get some shut eye , its cheap and will do

Business Traveler
Ricky from Lexington, NC
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
location
it was not clean and all the gym equipment was broken

location was okay hotel staff was not so friendly

Solo Traveler
Charles from Acworth, GA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was good for accessing all the areas I needed to get to while visiting my family and friends. The price was good but i have stayed in far nicer places similarly priced
My room was not clean the fridge was filthy with a Burger King cup and a bottled water in it. The shelves were dirty and rusted. The microwave was filthy. And the sink was stopped up and drained very slowly.

Though the hotel was no smoking the halls smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

Couple
Austin from Tellico Plains, TN
April 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Can't think of one thing I liked.
Out first room the air didn't work and it smelt like a litter box. The shower was so old and stained I used it once. The water temperature was either scolding hot or too cold.

The complimentary breakfast was a joke. The waffle maker made waffles that wouldn't come out of the pan. There was nothing to drink but coffee. No cream no Splenda just nasty coffee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mick from Troy Grove, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
people walking arond all night Someone tried to break into my truck and damaged my door and lock
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Malta, NY
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location is ok. Close to high way. Free breakfast. Cable TV. Free internet
Old carpet. you can see some dirt in the corner. Manager is not so friendly.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Lewisburg, TN
September 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The pool was in need of refurbishing. We were awaken at 4:00 in the morning by an alarm going off, which lasted for about a half an hour. The breakfast was nothing special. The room was average. Overall not impressed.

I think this hotel is in need of some work. For the money it is not worth it. It does not live up to other Red Roof Inns we have stayed in.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkville, MD
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It smelled like smoke, the floors were wet, the staff was rude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 31, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0

The power went out for approximately three hours so some of the guests were not able to enjoy breakfast. The options for breakfast were limited.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg