Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Charlotte Marriott Southpark in Charlotte

Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Charlotte Marriott Southpark Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2200 Rexford Road
Charlotte, NC 28211

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlotte Marriott Southpark in Charlotte

# 14 of 143 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlotte Marriott Southpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenwood, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff were nice.
The hotel's furniture is old. It is more like a three star.
Couple
Kelly from Richmond, VA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient to stores and restaurants
Hotel room had a funky smell to it; very loud neighbors in the hallway slamming the doors throughout the night

We've stayed in this hotel 4 times so far, but this was unfortunately our worst experience. Our room was clean, but there was an unpleasant smell (musty? maybe it had been smoked in previously?) We loved the pool area and the gym as always, and the only real negative was how easily we could hear our neighbors. We would stay again if we can find a good deal, but there might be better options in the area. ...read more

William from Dover, NH
July 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mantoloking, NJ
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the personal service, valets offered us chilled water bottles as we were walking in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean, bed comfortable!! We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel!

This hotel is close to the mall and places to eat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Charleston, SC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Colleen from Olmsted Falls, OH
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful common spaces (with great smelling candles burning). Nice rooms.
Check in staff wasn't Marriott usual respectful, courteous person

Very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
specifically with the room: small; dark with small windows; shower/tub would not drain properly;
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marrero, LA
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is conveniently located in one of my favorite neighborhoods in Charlotte. The staff was extraordinary, particularly Derron, who worked the front desk and made himself available at my every beck and call.
Would like to have had free internet services.

Wonderful room appointments, as well as aesthetics. The cold bottled water and eucalyptus candle at the entrance;, lemonade, and fruit in the foyer was a nice touch. I work at a five star hotel and definitely appreciate those kinds of amenities.

Reviews of Charlotte Marriott Southpark
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg