Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Charlotte Marriott Southpark Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2200 Rexford Road
Charlotte, NC 28211

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlotte Marriott Southpark in Charlotte

# 11 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlotte Marriott Southpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlotte Marriott Southpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a very nice hotel. Best hotel staff I have ever experienced. Refrigerator was provided by request at no charge before we checked in. Room and bath were in great shape and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable.
Hand soap had a strong scent and could be an irritant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shallotte, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. We had no problem with parking. The location is convenient to a wide selection of shopping and dining venues.
The air conditioner fan was a little loud. The TV channels didn't change automatically, there was a lag.
Couple
Kathleen from Oshkosh, WI
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The best part of our experience was meeting and being assisted by a Marriott employee. We found the Hotel Employee to be extremely personable and made the beautiful accommodations all the more enjoyable.
Soda machines were empty but informed staff and they had room service bring us soda free of charge.
Couple
Tammie from Albemarle, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband and I booked an overnight stay for our anniversary. wevwre greeted with generous hospitality. The staff was amazing as well as the location and hotel cleanliness. We'd definite book again!
The only thing that I didnt like was the odor coming from the bathroom. It smelled like a sewer. That wasn't a deal breaker because the bathroom was clean it was just annoying to brush my teeth with odor. Lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, SC
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
the staff
carpet needed cleaning
Couple
Adriana from Waldorf, MD
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The convenient location!
N/A

Beautiful and Spacious!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
very nice property and comfortable bed
location is a little far from interstatewe were not told about the complimentary Starbucks coffee in lobby and did not see it until we were leaving
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanne from Zanesville, OH
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
service and room were great
I had called for 2 double beds and that was confirmed-when I got there, it wasn't
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Pittsburgh, PA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There is nothing better than a friendly, personable, and professional staff.From the desk, to cleaning crew and all of our encounters we were very impressed with them.The vending machine was broke so they went to a store and got our kids snacks.Amazing.
They hotel was awesome. Nothing bad to say at all. Your staff is outstanding.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is fantastic. Most staff we encountered were pleasant and extremely helpful. Nice, but small, gym and pool area.
Vending machines were not stocked and the hotel restaurant/room service was unavailable throughout the day.

This is my fifth or 6th time staying at this hotel, and unfortunately it might be the last. While I love the location and the overall cleanliness of this hotel, I was extremely disappointed in the lack of basic amenities. All of the vending machines were either broken or sold out of drinks, and when I attempted to order room service or order from the bar, it was unavailable. When I asked the front desk about getting food or drink while the restaurant is closed and the vending machines weren't working, I was promptly informed I could walk across the street to another location. No thanks - I'll just stay at a nicer hotel next time. Disappointing, to say the least. ...read more

Reviews of Charlotte Marriott Southpark
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.