Charlotte Marriott City Center

Charlotte Marriott City Center

Charlotte Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
100 West Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlotte Marriott City Center in Charlotte

# 19 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlotte Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mike from Hendersonville, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great Location!
na
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience
Little too far from my venue. Thought it ws closer.
Group Traveler
Yuritzi from Winston Salem, NC
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Liked that it was close to very different activities.
Couple
Scott from Crewe, VA
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Stayed here for the ACC Championship Game. As soon as we pulled in they had a guy checking reservations on a list so you didn't even have to get out of the car. From parking to being in a room took maybe 10 minutes.
Solo Traveler
Dianne from Eastover, NC
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, friendliness, amenities.
Paying for parking.
Business Traveler
Herbert from Golden, CO
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice clean room.
I did not like being charged for internet access.
Couple
Eric from Rock Hill, SC
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was our anniversary and they sent a bottle of champagne and strawberries to our room compliments of the hotel. Very nice and unexpected of them.
Couple
Terry from Newtown, PA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
I have never been to a hotel who doesn't have enough safe boxes for every room on the property. Apparently I got the short end of the stick. The safe boxes at the front desk where all broken and offered to put my stuff in the housekeeping room... really?

Avoid this place. The front desk manager was very rude and even after they promised to put a safe box in my room the next day... they didnt. He didn't even address the situation the following day let alone acknowledge it. Never again will I stay at such a disrespectful establishment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, amenities, staff friendliness, cleanliness.
No fan in the bathroom. Everything except coffee in room was pay-for...no complimentary wifi or breakfast.

Overall a great experience; very nice accommodations and in a great location.

Reviews of Charlotte Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.