Charlotte Marriott City Center

Charlotte Marriott City Center

Charlotte Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
100 West Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlotte Marriott City Center in Charlotte

# 24 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlotte Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ralph from Spartanburg, SC
January 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Columbus, MS
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location within walking distance of football game were attending.
Food. I ate here once and the steak while dressed up tasted as though it had been frozen for months. Drinks. I ordered two of their cheapest vodka(Smirnoff) drinks and it cost me $30. I was comped wifi but normally with wifi and parking=$34 per day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
January 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
Tidy and neat
Much construction underway and things shifted about. Some noise from that. Room had vinyl flooring rather than carpet.
Couple
Rachell from Lexington, SC
December 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
Beds were comfortable
The room were much smaller than expected. The hotel was very noisy. We were not able to get good sleep due to all noise in the hallways and staff in the morning
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
November 4, 2015
10.0
Clean, great location, and responsive staff.
2-stage elevators were annoying. You had to use two sets of elevators to get from the parking garage to your room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seffner, FL
November 3, 2015
10.0
The staff was excellent
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
No carpeting, cork screw on request.
The entrance to the street was a little weird.
Group Traveler
Denise from Fort Myers, FL
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Such a beautiful hotel. Great location. Super clean, close to everything. Can't wait to stay there again. Next time we will plan a longer stay, we enjoyed it that much.
NOT ONE THING !!
Couple
Marie from Efland, NC
September 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was nice. Staff was very nice, no complaints there. Parking was convenient and reasonable. Except parking spots were extremely small.
It was extremely noisy in the hallway outside of our room and outside, esp late at night. Sirens, traffic, people yelling, just very loud. The bed seemed very comfortable, but some reason I did not sleep all night, perhaps because of the noise.
Couple
Tammy from Simpsonville, SC
September 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and the room itself
The parking garage was a little narrow
Reviews of Charlotte Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.