Charlie's Motel

Charlie's Motel

Charlie's Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
220 West Main Street
Frostburg, MD 21532

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlie's Motel in Frostburg

# 3 of 5 hotels in Frostburg
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlie's Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlie's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlie's Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Crown Point, IN
April 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the location and the vibe.
The internet was really spotty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price was my determining factor.
For the price, you get what you get. Definitely maintained but a cheap room for sure.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
October 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Friendly and informative staff.
Cockroaches.

If I had any money and anywhere else to stay, I wouldn't have stayed. They could have kept my money. Roaches on the curtains.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 25, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ramon from Mechanicsville, VA
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it. Owner was super nice. Exactly what we needed that night
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Richmond, VA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and quiet! Parking was close to room. The location was ideal. Checkout was easy. Just drop key in drop box, that was it.
The furnings (including the television) was a little outdated. The shower was a tight space. Kept banging my elbows against the walls.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Beach, MD
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price

This is a very economical "mom & pop" motel. It is not fancy and it's outward appearance may be off-putting to some, but it is clean, quiet, and everything works.

Business Traveler
Charles from Hyattsville, MD
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Was expecting at least a snack bar.

The room was clean, the water was hot, there was internet and refrigerator and the hallway areas were well carpeted, albeit uneven.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Huntington, WV
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Absolutely not.
I would have liked to have known that the rooms were like poorly taken care of dormitory rooms. There was no ice machine on the premises. It was like spending the night in the middle of someone's yard sell full of furniture. I WON'T ever stay there again!

The only positive to staying here is that you save money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Eagle Springs, NC
September 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Inexpensive yet clean. Local bar in same building which was nice for a drink but not disruptive. Fast internet!
Innkeeper was abrupt, curt and sassy at first. When a complication arose, he worked it out and was very fair.
Reviews of Charlie's Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlie's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.