HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT

HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT

HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
20 Patriots Point Road
Charleston, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT in Mount Pleasant

# 6 of 22 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Belmar, NJ
April 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was some construction noise as about half of the hotel is undergoing renovations. I was bothered by the resort fee for use of what is pretty standard in most hotel stays, pool,fitness center, business center, water/coffee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
April 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location beautiful. views are great, water taxi and trolley transportation available, cheap and fun. Bicycles available, bar on site, sand and pool beautiful, watch ships come into the harbor, see the Charleston skyline.Very nice front desk reception.
Did not appear real well managed. Hotel starting to run down and apparently has some construction going on. maintenance people walking around looking like avoiding work, over staffed in some places. Automatic additional fee.
Nenishia from Morganton, NC
April 5, 2016
10.0
My room was with great proximity to 3 different beaches.. Outstanding views as well as service.. Loved it!!
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
February 20, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Under construction renovations. Horrible, horrible decor, no bell service, no room service, no view, horrible hvac. Disgusting bath amenities, scratchy old towels. Overall disgusting.
Disgusting.
Group Traveler
Shelyne from Johnson City, TN
February 12, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Extensive construction. The pool and grounds were unnavigatable and off limits. It was a mess but they still collected the full day resort fee. I feel this fee should be decreased while service and ambiance is severely disrupted. It's a dusty, noisy mes
Business Traveler
Marc from Charlotte, NC
October 30, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I had stayed here in the past and have tried to avoid it but got stuck with it. The internet was non-existent for the second straight trip. Excuses were made but I was still charged my resort fee in addition to a phantom $18.00 Spent 3 hours at Starbucks
Couple
Barbara from Schaumburg, IL
October 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Starbucks coffee in room. Great value
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shasta, CA
September 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very good location next to the harbor and the Patriots Point Maritime and Naval Museum.
Staying only for one night did not allow me to take advantage of the various resort facilities, but there is a "resort fee" of $12 anyway. Had I had the opportunity to utilize the resort facilities, I would have found the resort fee very reasonable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
September 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead City, NC
September 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and staff were excellent. We liked the complementary bikes.
The drain in the bathroom sink was obviously broken, requiring us to manually lift it to drain. The carpet was very stained, and the room could use more light.
Reviews of HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the HARBORSIDE AT CHARLESTON HARBOR RESORT
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.