Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
20 Patriots Point Road
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Harbor Resort in Mount Pleasant

# 5 of 21 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 546 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Harbor Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Harbor Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roseanne from Cornelius, NC
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, amenities and choices of transportation around the area without getting in your vehicle!
Room was very cold even for the summer season, could not regulate it. But once we turned a/c off, it was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Spartanburg, SC
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location was good.
Called ahead because of reviews that were recently posted and wanted to assure our room was good.Was assured that it would be .Unfortunately it was not very DIRTY.There was red nail polish that was on bathroom wall and floor that we thought was blood.Dust
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
August 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location excellent for touring fort Sumter and Patriot's P
We left at 9 am for a day of site seeing and returned after 5 pm and the room had not been cleaned. We had to ask for clean towels. Watch out for the hidden resort fee!

Pool, boardwalk an d nearby restaurants are great. If you don't require much service and are only staying a few days this location my outweigh the lack of service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sam from Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff was nice.
Rooms were way too expensive, smelled of smoke though non smoking hotel, carpet stained, in need of updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Charlotte, NC
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was great - near downtown Charleston, water taxi leaves from hotel pier and traverses the harbor several times a day.
Room not thoroughly cleaned, overlooked overflowing dumpsters, pool area clean but sand in front of hotel very dirty (cig butts, glass, balloon pieces), some staff great others inattentive and disinterested in customer service, food onsite v. overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Statham, GA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Service and the people were great.
It looked run down and the pillows for the chairs outside at the pool were always filthy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, NY
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was damp despite the air conditioning. I had rinsed out a pair of athletic shorts and hung them to dry in the bathroom- they were still damp after 24 hours! Aldo there was a feather-bed on the mattress making it very warm to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allen from Chesnee, SC
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel of choiceStay here everything I'm in town
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
June 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Couple
Elizabeth from York, PA
June 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff
Housekeeping was slow or did not show up.
Reviews of Charleston Harbor Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.