Hotels in Mount Pleasant

Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
20 Patriots Point Road
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Harbor Resort in Mount Pleasant

# 5 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Harbor Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Harbor Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nicely situated on harbor, good views, personable reception staff, well appointed pool, outdoor area, clean.
No robes in room (oversight).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great. Free parking. Only a short distance from the downtown area and other attractions including Boone Hall plantation.
Smelly and dirty rooms. Poor customer service.

Called three times to request a double bed and each time it was confirmed in computer that my Request was made. At arrival I was told that I would need to pay an extra $50 per night for an "upgrade" to a double bed. Front desk immediately sent me to talk to a "manager." Manager clarified that there was a miscommunication and that it was not an upgrade but stated that he could not get us into a double room till next day. We finally moved to the next room to discover that there were bugs in the room that were causing my girlfriends to itch. I also got hives. An exterminator came the same day for a "routine check." When we asked for extra towels we never received them despite two calls to the front desk. The smell of the room was musky and overall I was disappointed with this hotel. Would say its a 2.5-3 star best. ...read more

Couple
John from Columbia, SC
April 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I liked being able to walk next door to the Fish House restaurant where I could enjoy the view of the marsh, the Ravenelle Bridge and the aircraft carrier Yorktown. The water ferry and the free trolley were just outside the front door.
My stay was cut short due to a medical issue requiring a hospital overnight stay. Because I did not give a 48 hr notice, I forfeited my last night's fee. Somehow this doesn't seem right. Very nice stay otherwise.
Business Traveler
Gary from Charlotte, NC
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The entire staff was very helpful and friendly.

Great location to the waterfront as well as Historic Charleston.

Couple
Robert from Eagle River, AK
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice location on Patriot's Point. Great 3-Star resort on the shore. Walking distance to a great restaurant next door. The USS Yorktown and the New Cooper River Bridge both visible from the premises. We'd go back to this one.
Linda from Newport, TN
March 29, 2014
8.0
The location was very convenient. It's easy to catch the ferry to Ft. Sumter,tour the Yorktown, or drive to Ft. Moultrie. Parking is free, and the resort fee covers a shuttle to town.
I think the are a few maintenance issues. There was a large stain on the carpet. The bathrooms are very small, and fixturing a bit dated.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We rode the shuttle twice, and were impressed with the professionalism the drivers displayed. The price line price was wonderful, and the stay was definitely worth what we paid.

Couple
Clare from Dubois, PA
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had a spectacular view of the harbor with a quaint little balcony.
Business Traveler
Karen from Blackville, SC
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. Location !
You must pay for daily parking.

Gorgeously decorated. My room had harbor view. I was not feeling well. The kitchen staff brought me soup and a grilled cheese.

Couple
Kevin from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Charleston Harbor Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg