Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort in Mount Pleasant

Charleston Harbor Resort

Charleston Harbor Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
20 Patriots Point Road
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Harbor Resort in Mount Pleasant

# 6 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Harbor Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Harbor Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Debbie from Mooresville, NC
September 13, 2014
3.0
Location, bikes
The staff was unbelievably incompetent.

The secoond day we got back to our room at 3:30 and it had not been serviced. We called to ask them to clean and bring towels. We waited at the pool until 5pm and the room had still not been serviced. I finally found a concierge in the lobby who brought us towel at 5:30 just as house keeping was arriving to clean the room (without towels). Not sure if they expected us to sit there and watch the room be cleaned or what. We needed to shower and meet friends for dinner so told them we didn't want it cleaned. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaffney, SC
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayo, SC
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were very friendly and eager to assist in any way possible! Pool area was beautiful, and the private beach and pier were an added bonus!
Lot of issues in the room, such as leaking fridge, shower, and AC.

Upon check-in and me revealing that my family and I were celebrating a birthday, we were upgraded for free to a deluxe room. The room was beautiful and had a partial view of the harbor and ocean...however there was a problem with leaky shower, fridge and AC unit. Personally, I felt the resort fee was a bit much, especially since it did not include breakfast(which cost 15.00!)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was just beautiful. The rooms were perfect and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction on things to do and places to visit while we were in Charleston.
It would have been nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom to keep it from getting so hot and steamy.

This was the perfect location! Being able to take the water taxi to historic Charleston, we never felt like we were missing anything. It was also a great location to get to the beach and a variety of restaurants were very close by.

Group Traveler
John from Charlotte, NC
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The views and the water taxi.
The construction next door isn't appealing.

Great location ! Clean and well kept.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for us, right between downtown and the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Business Traveler
Michael from Ocala, FL
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sherry from Atlanta, GA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is fantastic, bikes available for use, fabulouse restaurant next door that you can walk to. Self parking without a fee, really good breakfast available at the hotel, pool is very nice - would be better if they served drinks.
Bathroom needed a good cleaning, daily maid service mediocre. Hotel is a little dated, needs an upgrade. Building a new property next door, I imagine they will update this one after the new one is built.

Great location, good service, good food. A little long in the tooth.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelzersc, SC
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Yes, we left our room and when we returned all of our stuff was gone,very scary! Only to find out they made a mistake and moved our stuff to another room!!! Then had to bring it all back
Couple
Jacqueline from Wellford, SC
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Charleston Harbor Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Harbor Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg