Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1000 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Capitol Hotel in Charleston

# 17 of 27 hotels in Charleston
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Capitol Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Capitol Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
August 25, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location is excellent
Pretty much a mixture between ruin und construction site. Unsure i that was reflected in the price. Not recommendable in current condition but might be different after renovation
Business Traveler
Tyler from Langley, KY
July 29, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The king size bed was very comfortable and I was left undisturbed the entire time. When I did have an issue with my room key it was addressed promptly and with courtesy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
July 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Franklin, WI
July 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
Close to the highway. Large clean room. Location was great - I decided to check out the Clay Center since it was right across the street (pretty cool!).
Hotel was under construction. Breakfast was at a hotel next door (didn't get a chance to eat it), lobby was being painted, only 1 of 3 elevators was working. No fridge or microwave. Had to go to 3 ice machines to find one working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmansville, WV
July 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location
They are renovating and will reopen as a Wyndam Garden Charleston Civic Center Hotel. Right now it is only a room. No lobby, no breakfast and is a mess. The staff is making the best of it and were very accommodating. I would stay there again if I needed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bethany from Virginia Beach, VA
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Didn't like anything!
Business Traveler
Charles from Novelty, OH
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel is in a rough state while renovation is going on. Should not get 2.5 stars till done if then.
Emily from O Fallon, MO
July 14, 2016
6.0
The location and the price
They ran out of breakfast by 7:30 (supposed to be available until 9:30).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was very close to the highway, and easy to get back on.
It was "under construction" but seems like it's been in this state for many months, even a year according to some employees. There were no amenities. We had to ask for comforters for the beds, there were limited towels. No breakfast.
Business Traveler
Alethea from Moline, IL
July 12, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was convenient.
In the lobby, and room, the furnishings were stacked oddly, as if furnished from the remnants of other run-down hotels. The TV had no remote and was too low to be watched from the bed. No breakfast, contrary to advertising. the staff was apathetic.
Reviews of Charleston Capitol Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.