Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel in Charleston

Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1000 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Capitol Hotel in Charleston

# 7 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Capitol Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Capitol Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, MN
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff was great
Dirty!!

Not maintained!! Staff was great they had a mix up with my credit card they did a nice job getting it resolved.

Business Traveler
Anne from Fairfax, VA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
May 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location near the airport. Nice hot breakfast.
They need to continue their updates, incl. the peeling walls, mushy beds.

This hotel is a great location for budget-minded travelers who need to be near the Capitol, downtown, and the airport. Unlike their pricier competitors, they include a nice hot breakfast and free wifi as well as free parking. The desk staff is very helpful without being obsequious. The hotel has applied a little cosmetics with their decor, like curtains and bedding, however the bed itself was worn out. It was nice to have a fridge-microwave combo in the room. After the beds, they need to address the peeling wallpaper on the walls; it makes the whole place look worn out when it's not. I did not try the pool or workout area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gary from Pottsville, PA
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was very clean but appearance wise it could use some updating.

Senior Travelers
Jim from Nashville, TN
July 21, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean, convenient and friendly, helpful staff.
Not near the convention center.
Group Traveler
Jason from Cameron, NC
June 30, 2010
Group Traveler
3.0
Charged my card for the room, even though I pre-paid for it on Priceline.

The hotel staff seemed annoyed that I was requesting that the two rooms I booked be next to each other. They ended up being on two separate floors. My card was declined when put into the computer for 'incidentals' even though there was plenty of money in my checking account. The card that was eventually taken by their machine was charged the full amount of the room even though I pre-paid the rooms on Priceline. I am still trying to get the charge refunded almost a week later. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Pineville,WV
March 23, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff friendly and helpful
dining area too small

quiet and roomy very clean

Reviews of Charleston Capitol Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg