Charlesmark Hotel

Charlesmark Hotel in Boston

Charlesmark Hotel

Charlesmark Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
655 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlesmark Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlesmark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlesmark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlesmark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Xi'An, China
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is very good, the opposite is the Boston public library, next to the old south church, And coply square just across the street. free breakfast and wifi.
no
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 13, 2013
9.0
Location
I would have liked a kettle in the room.

Excellent location, helpful staff, small but clean room, basic but very good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Jay from Brentwood, TN
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Ironing board is tiny, table-top style - mostly due to the size of the room. Ironing on that thing is very frustrating.

Very helpful staff. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed room. Room was very small, had no view, but this was not unexpected for a downtown location. Nice hotel. Yes, I would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
August 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location is perfect when going to a Red Sox game!
There was nothing we did not like.

This hotel is very clean, and it's location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard room during our 1st stay. It is definitely small (especially the bed size), but good for the price. This stay we chose a queen size room. The size of the bed and room made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again whenever we come to Boston for a Red Sox game and would definitely recommend it to friends. ...read more

Couple
Joni from Tucson, AZ
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel is great. It was also clean and felt safe. I love the decor, too.
The breakfast food and drink (including water containers) need lids/covers.
Business Traveler
Kristin from Atlanta, GA
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location and the bar downstairs.
The bed was hard.

The only thing I had an issue with was the parking. They suggest that I parked in the 100 Clarendon Street Parking Garage, for $27/day, which I did. Only when I got there to pay for my 16 hours of parking, I was charged $61 because my ticket wasn't validated. I was unaware I needed to get my ticket validated and the gentleman who checked me into the hotel knew I had parked there and the lady that checked me out of the hotel told me the quickest way to walk there (since I was carrying my luggage) and neither one of them double-checked to make sure my ticket had been validated so I was out $34 unless I wanted to walk all the way back to the hotel from the parking garage with my luggage, in my suit, and sweat some more. When I called the hotel to see if there was anything they could do since, to me, that is poor customer service, they said they were sorry and it's my fault since they don't ask all of their guests if they use the garage. I understand this, but both of the people I dealt with knew I parked there...just ask the question! I am not from Boston, I don't know how much it costs to park ($27 still seems like a lot overnight so I didn't expect I had to do anything else) and no one communicated the validation part with me. Anyways, it is a great hotel and a great location just make sure you ask to get your ticket validated to get the correct rate or you will be out $34. ...read more

Couple
Marie from Auburn, ME
June 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location is perfect for attending a Red Sox game.
The standard room is very small compared to other hotels we've stayed at (but other reviewers had mentioned this). We've booked a room there for August and are trying a queen size room this time.

The hotel has a terrific location right by the Copley T station and just across the street from the Boston Public Library. It's also close to the Prudential Center and lots of shops and restaurants and just a short walk to Fenway Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. The standard size room is very small, but it was very clean and a good deal for the price. We enjoyed it enough to stay again when we come back in August, but we are going to try a queen size room to see if it is worth the extra money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Houston, TX
June 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was placed in a quiet room on the top floor. It was extremely clean and well cared for each day. The staff was attentive and full of good suggestions, and during a sudden power outage in the Back Bay, they remained helpful and cheerful. Great fun!
The breakfast is EXTREMELY limited, and there was a strong, strange smell in the room. I stopped noticing after ten minutes or so, but every time I re-entered, I wondered... what IS that...?
Couple
Caroline from Woburn, MA
June 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
the room was tiny, the bed was tiny, our feet were hanging off the end! I asked for another room but they were fully booked. I won't stay there again, it was uncomfortable.

Hotel was fine, room was tiny and the be was tiny. Apparently the room standard. I'm 5'5" and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. The location is great but it's really worth paying a little more than
xxx and getting a decent nights sleep in a human sized bed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.
Valet service.

The hotel is located in a great area of Boston; close to everything. The room was small but adequate (especially if you're just staying for one or two nights). The staff was friendly, helpful, and local to the area.

Reviews of Charlesmark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlesmark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg