Charlesmark Hotel

Charlesmark Hotel

Charlesmark Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
655 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlesmark Hotel in Boston

# 19 of 137 hotels in Boston
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlesmark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlesmark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlesmark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Chicago, IL
December 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Outstanding location, and a cozy feel. Staff generally friendly. Yes, the rooms are small, but that's what gives this hotel character. Much better than a chain.
This is very minor - but I stayed 3 days and didn't always get bathroom amenities replenished (e.g. bar of soap). Again, very minor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
November 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, excellent value, and very friendly and helpful staff. They saved me a lot of time and money getting back to the airport after my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox Lake, WI
August 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, it was a nice hotel.
Couple
Brandon from Campbell, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing location, great staff, clean rooms, free wifi, reasonable price. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Room thermostat was either on or off, would be nice for the fan to shut off when the room is at temp.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcintosh, FL
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were very accomodating and made sure we were comfortable. Jessie the manager helped us out when we came prior to checkin and made sure we were settled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Xi'An, China
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is very good, the opposite is the Boston public library, next to the old south church, And coply square just across the street. free breakfast and wifi.
no
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 13, 2013
9.0
Location
I would have liked a kettle in the room.

Excellent location, helpful staff, small but clean room, basic but very good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Jay from Brentwood, TN
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Ironing board is tiny, table-top style - mostly due to the size of the room. Ironing on that thing is very frustrating.

Very helpful staff. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed room. Room was very small, had no view, but this was not unexpected for a downtown location. Nice hotel. Yes, I would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
August 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location is perfect when going to a Red Sox game!
There was nothing we did not like.

This hotel is very clean, and it's location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard room during our 1st stay. It is definitely small (especially the bed size), but good for the price. This stay we chose a queen size room. The size of the bed and room made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again whenever we come to Boston for a Red Sox game and would definitely recommend it to friends. ...read more

Couple
Joni from Tucson, AZ
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel is great. It was also clean and felt safe. I love the decor, too.
The breakfast food and drink (including water containers) need lids/covers.
Reviews of Charlesmark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlesmark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.