Chantico Inn & Suites

Chantico Inn & Suites in Ojai

Chantico Inn & Suites

Chantico Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
406 West Ojai Avenue
Ojai, CA 93023

Hotel Guest Rating for Chantico Inn & Suites in Ojai

# 5 of 8 hotels in Ojai
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chantico Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Chantico Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chantico Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ls, CA
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly. Great communication also before arrival.
The room smelled like a jacuzzi tub. (and I did enjoy the jacquzzi very much!)

Convenient. Friendly. Nice room. All good, and would stay there again. Thanks!

Couple
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
October 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
How close it was to downtown Ojai.
The bed was absolutely horrible! I kept sinking into the center of it. Would wake up every 30min because my back, neck and shoulders were killing me! The room was more like a closet that shared a wall with the main lobby. The shirt steamer leaked all over

No thank you! Oahi is an expensive town but spend the extra money on a better room somewhere else. At least If there's a problem the the staff will fix it for you. If it wasn't so close to the event I was attending it would have been a complete waste of money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
September 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Every room has a unique theme, We we showed 2 to choose from. Very fun! Heated swimming pool too.
Nothing!

I loved this hotel. Beds were so comfortable.

Group Traveler
Angela from West Hollywood, CA
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Charming ambiance - the rooms are furnished with all sorts of flea-market finds and local artwork. The staff is personable and the complimentary breakfast is a great deal. Love this place, will return asap!
It's right on the main road, so if your room is close to the lobby, traffic noise might be an issue.

This is a charming hotel right in town which features complimentary breakfast, decent pool and jacuzzi and a really nice, friendly staff.

Couple
Julio from Whittier, CA
February 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice views and calm surroundings, very nice for a quick romantic get away.
That we couldn't stay longer.

Pros are that your removed from the world it seems like when your in Ojai and this Spanish romantic hotel worked perfect for us. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area along with plenty of healthy food stores.

Couple
Kareen from King Of Prussia, PA
January 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice staff and evening wine a plus.
Hotel was fine however my Priceline price was at least $20.00 more than I would have paid without Priceline. I will be sure to check things out before booking through Priceline.
Couple
Cynthia from Tulare, CA
October 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
The decor was unique, really liked it.
No coffee in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Vicky from San Diego, CA
August 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff extremely helpful, room was beautiful & very clean, overall great experience
needed a hook on the wall in the bathroom, needed toilet paper holder

The hotel was lovely, the room had personality and was very clean. The staff was very helpful when Priceline messed up the reservation. They went out of their way to accommodate my party. I would stay here again.

Couple
Jose from Bakersfield, CA
June 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
The
The room was amazing way more than what i expected it to be.

Wonderful experience I would go back any time

Couple
David from Goleta, CA
October 30, 2011
Couple
7.0
Different
Service

OK for one night. Building and design very good needs a shake up with the way it is run.

Reviews of Chantico Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chantico Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg