Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn in Chanhassen

Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
531 West 79Th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317

Hotel Guest Rating for Chanhassen Inn in Chanhassen

# 4 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chanhassen Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chanhassen Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, SD
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable.
Key didn't work to access far outside door.

Close to highway traffic noise. However that did not keep us awake at night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Great price! We don't need alot of"extra",just a place to sleep. Tho an older motel, it has been kept up and was very clean. Would definitely stay there again. P.S. eat at Àxel's a couple blocks a way
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Modesto, CA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wahpeton, ND
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very close to Chanhassen dinner theater. An easy walk.
The breakfast was somewhat limited, although they did have a cappuccino machine, which was a plus. No swimming pool or hot tub. Would not be a great place for families with children - but, was ok for middle aged couple!

This is a handy place to stay if you are attending the Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Clean, quiet, adequate rooms, and helpful friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cannon Falls, MN
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabasha, MN
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The best thing about the Chanhassen Inn is the cleanliness. Yeah, it's outdated in it's furnishings, but I was impressed with how clean everything was. In fact, I even LOOKED for dust and dirt-- couldn't find it anywhere. I dare you to find dirt here!!
The room KEY (an actual key) has with a tag w/ your room # on it, so don't drop your keys! You have to manually lock your room door when you leave- it doesn't auto lock. Carpet felt wet due to high humidity. No bathtub, just a shower, very slippery tile.

Not a bad place to stay at all. I've read lots of reviews about this hotel being so outdated, but you should know how squeaky clean it is. So the drapery and carpeting doesn't reflect today's color trends... SO WHAT. IT'S CLEAN. Really clean. There's ugly peeling paint on the outside of the hotel, but does that affect how your going to sleep? No! My queen bed was quite comfy with plenty of blankets and 4 fluffy pillows. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and both nights was very quiet (I also had on the air conditioner and the bathroom fan... just in case of noise, but I did not hear any riff raff coming from outside). The neighborhood is non-residential and is walking distance to many nearby businesses (you are not in the 'HOOD! I don't even think Chanhassen has a 'hood!) Breakfast was absolutely acceptable: cereals, loads of bread/bagel options, french toast, eggo waffles, sugar free syrup options (as well as the sugary stuff), cold milk, warm orange juice (heads up staff! Gotta get that juice machine chilled!) oatmeal, hard boiled eggs. Lots of fun games in the lobby and plenty of table space. Very courteous staff-- Erin was so nice, patient, & helpful when I had an issue with my reservation (I booked the wrong dates). My room was spacious even with only one queen bed. I did not feel cramped. Drapes in my room did not slide open to allow for natural sunlight to come in-- no big deal. My room was very humid to the point where my carpet felt wet so I turned on the wall unit air conditioning which was loud but at least it had a consistent 'hum' (not an annoying rattle). I noticed the carpet was very soft and felt good on my feet. Bathroom was spacious but I was bummed there was no tub. Tile in the shower is very slick when wet so use caution. Heads up to the ladies--You get 2 bars of soap and a small bottle of "conditioning shampoo" so I suggest you bring your own hair stuff. I felt welcome and comfortable, would stay here again for another business trip. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Stillwater, MN
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Grass, IA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Pipestone, MN
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel has a lot of charm, it is not flashy or full of bling but it is full of character. We would definelty stay here again. The staff was great.
No
Reviews of Chanhassen Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg