Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn in Chanhassen

Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
531 West 79Th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317

Hotel Guest Rating for Chanhassen Inn in Chanhassen

# 4 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chanhassen Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chanhassen Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Mendon, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was an absolute amazing value for the dollar. The room was extremely spacious, completely clean, and the front desk staff were extremely friendly.
The hotel is dated. Also, the breakfast was subpar.

Next time we come back to the area, we will consider coming back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crookston, MN
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
price was lower than average. not too many patrons so it was quiet. Breakfast was adequate (focus on breads and cereal; poor coffee). parking was easy and free.
Hotel was non-smoking but obviously catered to smokers in time past - the hallways still smell of thick smoke. Second, the bed was well past prime and too soft for most - It was like being the filling in a taco.

The star level is most certainly wrong IMHO. This is a 2 star hotel at best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Fargo, ND
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This hotel is not a 2.5 stars. it is a 1.5. it is an Americinn transitioned into a private hotel. It is way outdated and did not align to the hotels that this site said were 2.5 starts. Quite disappointed with this and would be very hesitant to use this site again based upon this. I would have thought that this site would have some better standard ratings for these types of hotels that could be relied upon. I know this is outside the twin cities specific market area but it is not a 2.5 star by any rating. Very poor classification on this site. ...read more

Couple
Ryan from Balaton, MN
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
It had a bed
Double booked our room, had a stranger walk in to room in middle of night! Scared me and the guy was lucky not to get hit
Couple
Faye from Wilmot, SD
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff.
No

Beautiful landscaped, clean, helpful staff, safe area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Arrived late and a very nice young man checked us in. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huron, SD
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location and staff. Free Wi Fi and continental breakfast. Fridge, microwave, and iron in room.
Room was outdated, small, and noisy. Very long time since I have stayed in room with a key rather than a card. Room apparently had been smoking room in past and had not been repainted or deep cleaned since.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, WI
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
location for attending Dinner Theater.
difficult to find. No elevator.
Group Traveler
Audrey from Cooperstown, ND
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Worked wth us to assure there were two beds in each room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, IL
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Well run, pleasant, clean, good value for money.
Exercise equipment needs updating.
Reviews of Chanhassen Inn
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg