Hotels in Chanhassen

Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
531 West 79Th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317

Hotel Guest Rating for Chanhassen Inn in Chanhassen

# 3 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chanhassen Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chanhassen Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Near many businesses; convenient. Breakfast was nice.
There were two of us staying in the room; but were disappointed to find only one bed (a double?) When asked if we could switch to a two bed room they said the only room they had with two beds was unrentable. Instead they gave us a blow up mattress that

needed to be blown up manually by us!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nathan from Morris, MN
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willmar, MN
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price was reasonable and payment through priceline - hassle free. The front desk reception was very friendly. We had clean rooms and comfortable beds. It was quiet- and even though a short stay, it allowed us to enjoy a much needed time to relax.

Easy access from the road with plenty of parking; nice flat screen TV with plenty of cable channels to choose from; WI-FI; microwave, and refridge in the room; good coffee available at all times; clean breakfast bar area, with nice variety and fresh product.

Couple
Laurie from Oak Brook, IL
December 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
I can't understand how this is a 2.5 star rating atxxxx for an express deal. Altho the place was clean & staff was nice, I'm not used to staying in a place with cinder block walls in the room with the decor from the 70's.
The decor in the room & lobby was very outdated & looked like it came from Goodwill. We had no option to leave as my husband was sick and had to stay for 3 nights. After staying at the Chaska Best Western, also 2.5 stars, this was a total disappoi

Did someone at Priceline list this incorrectly as a 2.5 star forxxx express deal on Christmas Eve? I can't believe it. Altho clean, there was a hole in the bathroom door and decor very outdated. Now I am afraid to use Priceline again when we visit family.

Couple
Paula from Winona, MN
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast options
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montevideo, MN
November 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, professionally run, helpful staff, great location.
Outdated rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Great staff & location. For the age of the hotel the rooms are kept extremely clean. Room size is larger than most hotels.
Odors. Room had an awful cigerette smell & the hallway had a mildew ordor. No fresh fruit @ breakfast-not even a banana.

I would not stay at this hotel again because the smoke smell in the room was awful. The beds are not comfortable. I would have much rather paid the additional money & spent the night somewhere else. The staff is great, which besides the hotels location, is the only thing the hotel has worth noting.

Solo Traveler
Travis from Omaha, NE
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Not high end but clean and comfortable with chairs, a small frig and most cable channels. Solid wi-fi too.
Couple
Valerie from Blairsville, GA
October 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Fare price for whatit was. If I was to do it over not sure I would. But since we were never there it was sufficient. So the price was good. Too old, no HD TV, nothing to do there accept eat breakfast and sleep.
The Above answer
Reviews of Chanhassen Inn
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chanhassen Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg