Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
26 Chandler Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chandler Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chandler Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Hilton, NY
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked our 2nd room the 2nd night. The first room 401, smelled a lot. I think it was the carpet.The guy at the desk gave us the new room on Saturday, no problem.
Like I said above, the first room we were in on Friday night smelled. When we first walked in on Friday, the window was wide open. I knew why later after we shut it.

Staff was great .

Chris from Nyack, NY
September 19, 2014
9.0
Easy check in and good price for area it is in.
No parking or directions to available parking. Parked on street and got two tickets because separate sign said you had to have residential permit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
August 15, 2014
8.0
It was adorable and clean
The attached restaurant food was horrible and expensive. The continental breakfast was cold and skimpy.

Hotel and staff were great, The hotel bar/restaurant were not.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Astoria, NY
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very cute! Perfect location.
I didn't like that I had to go to the front desk for an iron and that their ironing boards were small. Made getting ready for a wedding a little difficult.

Very stylish.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell Hall, NY
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the room and the comfy bed
Bathroom was a little too small

This was a clean, lovely hotel. It's a little far from the T but the neighborhood more than makes up for it.

Group Traveler
Jillian from Somerville, MA
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic. We had multiple activities booked in Boston and could walk to all of them. It is right near the heart of the city but without the hefty price tag of a downtown hotel.
We booked 3 rooms because we had a large group traveling together and unfortunately, we weren't able to get rooms near each other. It wasn't a deal breaker by any means but would've been preferable.

We had an overall great experience here. Ten of us stayed here for a girls weekend in Boston and it was the perfect location. The hotel was very clean, modern design, with comfortable accommodations. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful in trying to accommodate our large group. We were able to store our luggage at the hotel prior to check-in which was a huge help given that we had activities planned earlier in the day and didn't want to have to lug our bags around with us. Overall, we had a great time. Everyone was impressed by the hotel and its wonderful location. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Bronx, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Cleanliness of the overall hotel was great. My girlfriend couldn't stop raving about modern decor. The surrounding neighborhood was beautiful with plenty of restaurants nearby and right next to public transportation.
The night desk man wasn't very friendly. We asked for extra blankets and pillows and he looked like we were disturbing him. He rolled his eyes and told us to wait in the lobby while he brings them up instead of telling us he'd bring them to our room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice view from room ! Nice television in rooms! Beautiful bathroom tiling and fixtures !
They didn't have conditioner for your hair and they should probably work on supplying that to the customers. The beds were also extremely stiff.
Group Traveler
Judy from Baltimore, MD
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a great location-a few blocks from the T, in a quiet and safe neighborhood and very close to the downtown area. The hotel staff was very friendly and even let us store our bags for the day after we checked out.
The wifi was terrible- it worked for all of 2 minutes. But we were there to see the city, so it didn't really bother us.
Reviews of Chandler Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg