Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
26 Chandler Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chandler Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chandler Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
August 15, 2014
8.0
It was adorable and clean
The attached restaurant food was horrible and expensive. The continental breakfast was cold and skimpy.

Hotel and staff were great, The hotel bar/restaurant were not.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Astoria, NY
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very cute! Perfect location.
I didn't like that I had to go to the front desk for an iron and that their ironing boards were small. Made getting ready for a wedding a little difficult.

Very stylish.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell Hall, NY
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the room and the comfy bed
Bathroom was a little too small

This was a clean, lovely hotel. It's a little far from the T but the neighborhood more than makes up for it.

Group Traveler
Jillian from Somerville, MA
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic. We had multiple activities booked in Boston and could walk to all of them. It is right near the heart of the city but without the hefty price tag of a downtown hotel.
We booked 3 rooms because we had a large group traveling together and unfortunately, we weren't able to get rooms near each other. It wasn't a deal breaker by any means but would've been preferable.

We had an overall great experience here. Ten of us stayed here for a girls weekend in Boston and it was the perfect location. The hotel was very clean, modern design, with comfortable accommodations. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful in trying to accommodate our large group. We were able to store our luggage at the hotel prior to check-in which was a huge help given that we had activities planned earlier in the day and didn't want to have to lug our bags around with us. Overall, we had a great time. Everyone was impressed by the hotel and its wonderful location. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Bronx, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Cleanliness of the overall hotel was great. My girlfriend couldn't stop raving about modern decor. The surrounding neighborhood was beautiful with plenty of restaurants nearby and right next to public transportation.
The night desk man wasn't very friendly. We asked for extra blankets and pillows and he looked like we were disturbing him. He rolled his eyes and told us to wait in the lobby while he brings them up instead of telling us he'd bring them to our room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice view from room ! Nice television in rooms! Beautiful bathroom tiling and fixtures !
They didn't have conditioner for your hair and they should probably work on supplying that to the customers. The beds were also extremely stiff.
Group Traveler
Judy from Baltimore, MD
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a great location-a few blocks from the T, in a quiet and safe neighborhood and very close to the downtown area. The hotel staff was very friendly and even let us store our bags for the day after we checked out.
The wifi was terrible- it worked for all of 2 minutes. But we were there to see the city, so it didn't really bother us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, NY
January 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a nicely designed hotel, the location was very convenient and provided access to lots of anemities. The staff were very professional.
The room sizes were very compact, the walls were somewhat thin. I could hear a dog barking from a room down the hall.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Chandler Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg