Hotels in Boston

Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
26 Chandler Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chandler Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chandler Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Bronx, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Cleanliness of the overall hotel was great. My girlfriend couldn't stop raving about modern decor. The surrounding neighborhood was beautiful with plenty of restaurants nearby and right next to public transportation.
The night desk man wasn't very friendly. We asked for extra blankets and pillows and he looked like we were disturbing him. He rolled his eyes and told us to wait in the lobby while he brings them up instead of telling us he'd bring them to our room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice view from room ! Nice television in rooms! Beautiful bathroom tiling and fixtures !
They didn't have conditioner for your hair and they should probably work on supplying that to the customers. The beds were also extremely stiff.
Group Traveler
Judy from Baltimore, MD
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a great location-a few blocks from the T, in a quiet and safe neighborhood and very close to the downtown area. The hotel staff was very friendly and even let us store our bags for the day after we checked out.
The wifi was terrible- it worked for all of 2 minutes. But we were there to see the city, so it didn't really bother us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, NY
January 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a nicely designed hotel, the location was very convenient and provided access to lots of anemities. The staff were very professional.
The room sizes were very compact, the walls were somewhat thin. I could hear a dog barking from a room down the hall.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Camp Hill, PA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location in Boston. The rooms were clean and up to date.
The room was small but we did not spend much time in the hotel, just really to sleep and shower so it was no big deal. We had enough room to put a pack nd play up for my caughter so it was big enough for what we need.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the room decor and the location is excellent. Staff was great.
The mattress felt like I was sleeping on a cardboard box. They spent a lot renovating the hotel which looks great, but they cut corners on the mattresses!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
August 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
This renovated no frills hotel had a stupendous location! 3 blocks from the subway, 4-5 blocks from the south-end restaurant district, 2 breakfast places & a 711 store around corner.Lots of culture in walking distance or thru easy access on the T.
Insufficient shelf space in the bathroom.

Clean renovated small hotel with ideal location. 3 blocks from the subway, 4-5 blocks from the south-end restaurant district, 2 breakfast places & a 711 store around corner.Lots of culture in walking distance or thru easy access on the T. Pleasant helpful staff. I'll definitely stay there again!

Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 6, 2013
10.0
The staff at this hotel are incredible! Everyone was so friendly and they helped us at every turn, including printing our tickets to the ball game and trying to help us find a dog sitter. Great location too!
Nothing! Rooms are a bit small, but that's what "European" means and they get the job done.only reason this is a two star is because they don't have facilities like a pool, business centre, on site parking.otherwise this would be rated much higher.

Wonderful! Would recommend and stay again.

Solo Traveler
Vanita from Greensburg, PA
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean.
The additional $2 a day energry surcharge that you find out about when you check in. The additional 5.7% State sales tax for room revenue. The additional 6% city room revenue tax and the 2.75% CCF Tax for room revenue. Totaling an additional $29.18 a da

The hotel was nice. The crappy taxes and surcharges are a scam.

Reviews of Chandler Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg