Chancellor Hotel On Union Square

Chancellor Hotel On Union Square in San Francisco

Chancellor Hotel On Union Square

Chancellor Hotel On Union Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
433 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Chancellor Hotel On Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chancellor Hotel On Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chancellor Hotel On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chancellor Hotel On Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nomer from Chula Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staffs are very friendly and the service is amazing despite of the limited space of the room.
Limited space of the room.

I super like the location of the hotel. It's very accessible to your needs and purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, VT
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel felt very historic and the staff was extremely helpful. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting places for us to eat as well as find a good happy hour. Our room was right on the street which provided a great view!
The only downside I can say is that the overall hotel was a little cramped. The rooms and common areas were a little small. The stairway was a tight fit. To me though, this added character to the building. It added to the historic feeling.

The hotel was centrally located with a great beer bar two buildings over and just a couple of blocks away from Chinatown. I cannot say enough about the location. The trolley passes in front of the hotel and if you are fortunate enough to have a balcony you can open your window listen to the sounds of the city. We fell asleep one night to the sounds of a saxophone. Great location! ...read more

Couple
Kyle from Dallas, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
May 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
perfect location, close to shopping, dining and transportation

Breakfast service was a little slow but it was crowded when we went. Street side a little noisy but next time I'll ask for a room not on Powell street.

Couple
Margaret from Descanso, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Denise from New York, NY
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The fact that it was cheaper than the surrounding hotels, but basically just as nice! And there was a bottle of wine waiting for me in my room - what a nice welcome!
No, everything was great.
Business Traveler
Richard from Buzzards Bay, MA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Small Boutique hotel close to Union Square. Nice rooms(Small room) Staff was always ready to help. Luggage ,Directions. Cookies and coffee and newspapers always available in the lobby
Not air conditioned but had ceiling fan.
Solo Traveler
Wilma from Manteo, NC
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent. Right across the street from Union Square and Macy's. Cable car stops in front of hotel. Quick walk to numerous restaurants and Market Street where theatre, Nordstrom and other shops are located. Staff very polite. Clean hotel.

The hotel has a tour desk in the lobby where you can buy passes to the Hop On Hop Off Tour Buses and other events.

Couple
Angelo from Stockton, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was perfect
Rooms are small and old. Shower was weak. Bathroom was tiny

We had to change rooms due to an overwhelming application of fragrance to mask odor.

Reviews of Chancellor Hotel On Union Square
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chancellor Hotel On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg