Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only

Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only in Lee

Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only

Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
199 Main St.
Lee, MA 01238

Hotel Guest Rating for Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only in Lee

# 5 of 10 hotels in Lee
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Hanover, MA
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great price for a nice room. No need to pay--- a night like local B&B's

Breakfast is delivered to your room in a lovely basket rather than a central gathering place. It was very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms are lovely. Spacious and charming, and we appreciated the breakfast delivered to our door.
There is no public space as with most B&Bs, and the upholstered furniture is a bit tired.

This is an old schoolhouse converted to a B&B in the center of Lee, across the street from our favorite restaurant, Chez Nous. A great option in the heart of the Berkshires, 10 minutes from Lenox. We will definitely be back.

Group Traveler
E from Cambridge, MA
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect. Close to the Mass Pike but in Lee proper, a few blocks from the main strip of shops and restaurants. They offer a small breakfast in your room during your stay.
I didn't see any real common space and there isn't good parking signage. But they also don't really seem to care how/where you park so that's fine.

I was booked into the accessible room and it was just as cozy as the others that I happened to see into. I don't have mobility issues but from work and family I know what the ADA standards are and what actually works well/needs to happen. Are and this room was actually very well put together form that stand point. Lots of room for maneuvering a scooter or chair comfortably Though the building does have lots of stairs, the shared kitchenette, brochures and local event notice board is on the same level as the room. That combined with the breakfast being brought directly to your room makes it seem great. I should note that the check in desk is on a different floor but the front entrance for it has a ramp. The staff were also super helpful and nice to chat with. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Portland, ME
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was oddly arranged, and WIFI didn't reach the lower level where our room was.

Very clean and comfortable room in a small inn - which was a converted parochial school. Our room was oddly shaped - but it worked as long as we didn't want to watch television. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and the delivery was made on time and with a flair. Unfortunately, WIFI did not reach the lower level and in order to connect to the internet on our iPad, we needed to go upstairs. Not ideal - but for our short stay, it was not a major deal. Would we go back there? Definitely - but would request a room above ground level. ...read more

Couple
Paula from Charlton, NY
May 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we decided to stay an extra night, they didn't have room but contacted other b and b's in area.

This was a very clean and pleasant place. Beautiful, historical building. I am looking forward to coming back again.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Waterbury, CT
January 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms are beautfully decorated, quaint and great location.
Everything was excellant.

Great price, great place, great location..looking forward to staying there again.

Couple
Tonja from Middletown, NY
September 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
The Inn exceeded any of my expectations.
There was nothing that I did not like about the Inn.
Couple
J from Pleaant Hill, CA
August 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Charming, friendly, accommodating staff, clean, nice breakfast served in room

Very comfortable, clean. Each room with charming, unique decor. Friendly, helpful staff, and willing to accommodate needs. Home baked cookies when we arrived. Delicious breakfast delivered to room each morning. Convenient parking. Easy walk to shops, restaurants.

Couple
Susan from Marietta,GA
September 10, 2009
Couple
5.0
Interesting history of building and antiques.
Dusty / mustiness of room.

Room was well appointed, but appeared not to have been used in awhile and items hairdryer, lamps, bathtub, etc. were quite dusty. Got the feeling the sheets hadn't been refreshed in awhile either. Breakfast was delivered to room and was very nice and staff was very nice. However, felt we spent a lot on a room which could have been lovely, but wasn't due to cleanliness.

Reviews of Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambery Inn Bed And Breakfast - Adult Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg