Chambersburg Travelodge

Chambersburg Travelodge

Chambersburg Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
565 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Chambersburg Travelodge in Chambersburg

# 10 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chambersburg Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambersburg Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chambersburg Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Flats, NY
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, peaceful, the staff was very warm and kind. The service was excellent and the WiFi was awesome, no problems there. The room was neat and I loved how there was a balcony. When I want to visit Gettysburg or be in the area, I will stay here.
I wish the free breakfast had more of a selection, but the staff at the restaurant was nice and friendly people
Couple
Pamela from Peckville, PA
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked everything about the hotel, clean, close to everything and a great free breakfast.
nothing , liked everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Philadelphia, PA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was convent to the places I needed to travel to and from.
It was a smokers room. I didn't know that at the time of booking but ir was on the confirmation so I do not blame anyone for that error. But the room smelled awful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friend,y front desk staff
everything was perfect, could possibly be issues for larger vehicles entering parking lot though. But there were no issues on my stay there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Breakfast was at a regular restaurant that's attached to the hotel.
The hotel had no record of my booking and i got charged $12 extra (including tax) for a queen size room with 2 beds - something I know I booked. The clerk made a big deal about not charging me for an extra kid. Stale smoke smell in non-smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Kingston, PA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothibg
I ask for a room with 2 beds and the hotel manager refused I had to sleep on a cot. And the breakfast was terrible
Couple
Albert from Wake Forest, NC
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was dog friendly and reasonable. Cooked breakfast.
Carpeting needs to be changed or at least shampooed. Wouldn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet. I get that it's a pet room, but carpet should be cleaned at least once a month.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect - just a 1/2 mile from the interstate. I needed a clean bed and a easy checkout for a good price. I got all of the above.
The hotel is an older hotel and the elevators were pretty small and a little scary. I didn't expect five stars though and it met my expectations.

The hotel is not as expensive as some but it is nicely maintained. My room was clean and comfortable. It's a really cute hotel and you park in an inner courtyard. Charming!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
It excepted dogs
The rug needed to be vac better and it could have used a shampoo.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Newell, WV
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and very helpful. They even gave us dining tips! The free breakfast was an actual sit-down hot meal served in the hotel restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again.

The room had a mini-fridge with a small freezer, perfect for refreezing the freezer packs in my cooler. There was also a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and a small safe for your valuables. The room was clean, and there was a large television, with a channel guide supplied by the hotel. There was air conditioning in the room, and free wifi, which worked really well because I used it on my Kindle. There is some free parking out front and a lot of parking in the back. The hotel is 3 stories and has an elevator. There is a small restaurant on site that prepares a free hot breakfast. The hotel allows pets for a small extra charge. The staff was very friendly and even answered our questions about good dining spots in the area. They fulfilled every request we made promptly and courteously. We will definitely stay here again whenever we are in the area and recommend it to anyone going to the Chambersburg/Gettysburg area. ...read more

Reviews of Chambersburg Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambersburg Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.