Hotels in Chambersburg

Chambersburg Travelodge

Chambersburg Travelodge

Chambersburg Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
565 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Chambersburg Travelodge in Chambersburg

# 9 of 15 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chambersburg Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambersburg Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chambersburg Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Upper Chichester, PA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was very convenient for the reason we were there. Hotel staff was pleasant, the restaurant attached was the best and cheapest breakfast I've had in a long time.
Even tho I named my own price for this hotel I was the rooms to be double beds, as I was traveling with 2 children (girl and a boy) and I had to pay extra per night to have the double beds.

The hotel was conveniently on route 30, close to the 81 interchange. Older looking hotel in need of some updating. There is a restaurant attached that has the best food and the nicest waitress, with free breakfast if you're staying in the hotel but have to be an early riser.

Solo Traveler
Ashish from Wilmington, DE
August 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing
there were need bugs. water could only be bought at the reception desk. ice machine was located in one far corner in a dirty area and add the vending machine totally outside. o ne star at best.

there were need bugs. water could only be bought at the reception desk. ice machine was located in one far corner in a dirty area and add the vending machine totally outside. one star at best. I would not stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The waitresses at the hotel restaurant were incredibly nice, especially to our son. The breakfast was made fresh to order.
The public areas were filthy, including the restaurant. There were abandoned furniture and exercise machine in the stairwell.

My son and I were scared to stay there. When we arrived at night, there were sketchy characters hanging around outside the rooms with the doors open, talking loudly on their phones. It looked like a set from a Quentin Tarantino movie. The room was clean enough, but nothing else was. The hallways smelled bad. The restaurant was filthy and smelled bad. Everything was sticky. There was a handful of sad-looking, toothless men, eating by themselves, who were staying there. It looked like their last stop. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, IN
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was absolutely nothing good about this hotel.
This hotel was dirty, poorly lit, and the room smelled bad.

This hotel is certainly NOT worthy of a 2-star rating! We checked-in around 9:30pm and checked-out 10 minutes later. This hotel was so far below our expectations that we decided not to stay (even though we had pre-paid on Priceline). We have used Priceline many times, and have never had a hotel this bad. This hotel may not even be up to the standards of a 1-star hotel (it really was that bad!). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Cocoa, FL
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price & the breakfast meal inclusion.
The headboard came loose from the wall one night. Also ,only a few of the rooms had full baths with tubs. Most of the rooms only have shower stalls.

For the money it was okay. The whole of the market is distorted by the 150th anniversary of the battle.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was only a very narrow shower in bathroom, no tub! It is really outdated. Some other guests were blaring there rap music with lots of curse words and I had my 2 1/2 year old grandaughter with me. Didn't like that.

When I booked a room, they did not give me an option of a room and when I arrived they had me down for a smoking room with one bed. I had to pay extra money to get another room. I will not stay there again.

Couple
William from Greenleaf, WI
May 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, price. Breakfast was a coupon at the local restaurant, was very nice. Local people were very friendly.
Air conditioner did not work.

Liked the location, room was nice. Balcony facing the street was interesting.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birdsboro, PA
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient to Shippensburg.
Desk agent gave me incorrect information regarding the reservation that I had made.
Couple
Judith from Queensbury, NY
April 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable and the breakfast was served restaurant style, fast and friendly.

This hotel was comfortable and good for our on night stop over. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the breakfast was just enough. The hotel is close to the road but noise was not a problem.

Senior Travelers
Fred from Port Orange, FL
April 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean, quiet room. Great hot breakfast in a nice dining room.

A short distance from the Interstate, but easy to get to just the same. Good value for the price, and very clean.

Reviews of Chambersburg Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chambersburg Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg