Chamberlain West Hollywood

Chamberlain West Hollywood in West Hollywood

Chamberlain West Hollywood

Chamberlain West Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1000 Westmount Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Chamberlain West Hollywood in West Hollywood

# 3 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Chamberlain West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chamberlain West Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gent, Belgium
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Antonio from Fortaleza, Brazil
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walter from Vancouver, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is brilliant--off the main street and in a lovely treed area, but within walking distances of nice restaurants, good shopping, a great book store and a Hustler outlet!
The pool is a little on the small side. One length would take me three strokes.

Charming, large rooms, pleasant staff. The valet parking is a steep $38 per night, but worked efficiently and there was no on-street parking nearby at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Maple, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great location , excellent staff
no

pool was a big plus ,

Business Traveler
Donald from Diablo, CA
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, Canada
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
room size
its property, location which renders its visibility, and cost of parking

it's more of a 3-star in my opinion

Group Traveler
Jerry from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and hotel room
The front desk lady wasn't friendly or accommodating. All the male staff members were great and pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
January 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
We love the location of this place. It's so close to shopping and tourist area. And, within walking distance there's Trader's Joe if you need to do some grocery.
The concierge, a couple of them were nice, but the others were not so friendly. And the valet parking is such a rip off at $38 per night. For the price of the hotel stay, you'd think they can offer a more reasonable valet price.

All in all this is a great place to stay. The room is roomy and even has a seating area. The location is very strategic. Everything within driving distance. Across the street you can basically go up a stair and be in Sunset Blvd.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guadalajara, Mexico
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The huge space of the room! 2 TV's and a hugeee bathroom... Definitely will stay there again!The two bedroom one is amazing and bigger than the single/double ones.
Nope all flawless

Near the main spots, huge rooms and great staff! Im glad Ive stayed here!

Couple
Daniel from Puyallup, WA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
I loved the room, it was very nice. Staff were pretty friendly too.
I was very frustrated with parking, I paid for the room upfront and had no idea the only parking available was valet. Total parking ended up adding an additional $150.00 I was not prepared to spend. Plus the valet people stand near your car expecting tips

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The cookies on room service were amazing. The location is great if you plan on touring the LA area. The hotel did not have a hot tub which was a little disappointing, however the pool on the roof was amazing. The food was a little high priced but decent. The worst part about the hotel was the parking, there is literally no where to park overnight within walking distance to the hotel not without paying. and the valet parking was $34.00 a night which is very frustrating if you do not know about the parking fees up front. The valet staff was very friendly and courteous and I understand their just doing their jobs but, I don't need someone to open my door and close it for me after I get in. That part made me feel awkward because I was in the area for a medical procedure and did not have cash to tip the valet employees. Especially since I had an extra $150.00 charge for parking I was not prepared for. Overall the hotel is very nice, be prepared for the traffic and remember the valet is expensive. ...read more

Reviews of Chamberlain West Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chamberlain West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg