Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa in Vancouver

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1015 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Guest Rating for Century Plaza Hotel & Spa in Vancouver

# 17 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Heather from Concord, NC
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Seattle, WA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
great staff, decent price
run-down room, slow elevators, entrance to the driveway not clear so it took 2 tries (and 10 minutes)
Couple
William from Winnsboro, SC
September 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect for our activities
Internet was spotty. Room was quite dated. Bathroom sorely needs updating. Asked several times with manager at front desk for extra towels on two different days...this information seemed never was relayed to housekeeping. This is a family runned hotel

This is a family runner hotel which doesn't seem to wish to invest into the property.

Couple
Bradley from Ottawa, Canada
September 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is centrally located. Just a few minutes walk to the SkyTrain stations. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has a brand new gym with modern equipment.
The cleaning staff did not provide us extra towels even though we always tipped well and left a note each night asking for extra towels.

I will definitely stay here next time I come to Vancouver. I only paid---- per night plus taxes in August. Very good value for money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Every staff member was so friendly and helpful, both the cafe/coffee shop and restaurant served excellent food and drinks, my room was massive, and the views of downtown Vancouver were gorgeous. I wish I would have made time to visit the spa!
Wasn't a big deal to me, but it's obvious by the dated kitchenette that the property is older and hasn't had a full renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location for sure then the amenities.
Room felt dirty although it "looked clean" such as window sill dirty and bed side table very dusty.

Will probably stay here again. Nice staff, very helpful. The steam room also a plus.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Within walking distance of everything you want to see downtown. Free WiFi.
Stained carpeting, old appliances.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathroy, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
No renovated, dirty carpets and dark

Old outdated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very convenient and the staff were excellent.
The swimming pool is dark and in the basement with no windows, but it was clean.
Reviews of Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg