Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1015 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Guest Rating for Century Plaza Hotel & Spa in Vancouver

# 25 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious rooms, kitchenette, nice views, central location, swimming pool.
Lots of sirens being close to the hospital
Couple
Sylvie from Saint-Augustin-De-Desmaures, Can
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
There was a problem with the room and they give us a suite on the 29th floor. They was really smart and helpfull.The location is really good in downtown
a little bit older, need an up to date but the suite was very clean.
Group Traveler
Carole from Roseville, CA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was most accomodating and friendly!! Newly remodeled restaurant downstairs and nice coffee shop on premises.
No

Great location!! In the middle of everything!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
May 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a room on the 17th floor overlooking the city and church. Two huge windows looking at that spectacular view! Couldn't believe we had a kitchen! Don't know if all rooms are this large. Walked to a wonderful breakfast and dinner..seemed very safe
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
April 26, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
April 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
nice location - good sized room, frig and stove..great concierge, WI-FI free
there ought to have been an armchair in the room....at least one (other than the 2 'kitchen' chairs... and maybe cheerier decor....the room was brown, brownish, brownish...and only one picture (brownish too) on the wall..

nice restaurant has an attractive ambience...next door to St. Paul's hospital yet we did not get bothered by excessive ambulance noise like we we were half expecting...within walking distance to the Waterfront, downtown shopping centres and also to Granville Island....even to the Skytrain station to the airport

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
April 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Wonderful location, great walk-ability. Friendly staff let me check-in early.
Got a studio room (I knew this in advance), but it smelled a bit of rancid oil, perhaps due to the kitchen in the room. King bed was 2 twins pushed together with a noticeable lump in the middle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halfmoon Bay, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
We enjoyed the location the best.
We did not like how they did not give us the room style's we had booked. They downgraded us with no compensation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the location and staff was really great.
The kitchen could have been cleaner, there were dirty doilies underneath the cups. Just seemed like a quick general clean was done. Also very thin walls! So if you're looking for a quiet sleep, not a good place.
Couple
Judith from Gresham, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great Location, good view, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Nice kitchen. Excellent coffee shop downstairs with lovely baked goods, espresso, gelato and entrees. Attentive service.Over all GREAT!
Our room had a great kitchen but it was not well stocked for use. Usually things like salt & pepper are available. No sponge, paper towels or skillet. I don't like having to ask for things that should be necessities in a room. No other issues though!!!
Reviews of Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.