Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa in Vancouver

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1015 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Guest Rating for Century Plaza Hotel & Spa in Vancouver

# 18 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
December 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Views from higher floors can be great. Free wifi throughout the building.
Hotel is in some serious need of a remodel. Check in process was difficult with management unable to find my reservation at first.
Eva from Bowen Island, Canada
December 15, 2014
10.0
Great location for shopping and provides great facilities.
Noise from sirens - close to St Paul's but not too bad. Bathroom is a bit small but adequate.

I wouldn't complain about anything. It was a perfectly good stay.

Group Traveler
Joon Hyung from Seocho-Gu Seoul, Republic Of Kor
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location and the coupon to very delicious restaurant.
There was no toothbrush, tooth paste, and slippers that are provided by hotel. The room temperature was a little bit chilly.
Business Traveler
Robert from Victoria, Canada
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spacious suite with nice urban view especially at night. Clean, well supplied bathroom, kitchen. Great king-sized bed. Helpful staff.
It would be nicer if it were 3or4 blocks north, but then it would be far pricier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cawston, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff
pool area was VERY cold

As a trades person first and a customer second I did notice some odd thing with the room. 1. Many light switches and no really good lighting (one can't always just throw an LED into a conventional light fixture.). 2.No bathroom exhaust fan. 3.Attention to detail... -speakers with no input. -poorly installed electrical switches and outlets. And finally 4.Better location and larger quantity of clothing drawers. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millet, Canada
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Amazing, convenient location. Public areas very nice. I requested a quiet room and I believe they succeeded. Rooms upgraded nicely. I loved the bed! Well within the advertised star listing.
The floor I stayed on was very nice and it appeared all rooms were recently updated. While all new, it was not an A+ renovation. This was only apparent in minor details and quality of finishes and furniture.
Business Traveler
Angela from Portland, OR
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
convenient, everything went very smooth, helpful...
I thought it came with free parking so I was really surprised by the 17-18 $ a day. But i was to tired from the drive to go check my records and the advertisement.
Couple
Tracey from Maple Ridge, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Having the kitchenette and the sitting area with the sofa and coffe table. The king size bed was really comfortable. Being on the 29th floor and the view out our window.
The design of the bathroom. The temperature of the room was hard to regulate.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Rupert, Canada
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location and amenities
on Halloween night was some noise level but I guess to be expected
Reviews of Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg